5 different things I have learnt from steemit

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

photostudio_1684207822179.jpg

Greetings from me to you all in Steem Kids & Parents community. I am delighted to write again in yet another contest organised by @simonnwigwe. Today I will be sharing with you the things I have learned from this Steemit platform.

List and explain 5 different things you have learnt on the steemit platform. Please show a clear description with a screenshot if possible how one can be able to do that as well.

Indeed, Steemit is really a learning platform. I have learned a lot since I joined this community. I have learnt the following:

  1. How to use and apply Markdown:
  2. How to make simple designs using Photoshop
  3. Improve more on my writing skills
  4. How to search and get copy right free pictures.
  5. How to search for plagiarism in my write up
  • How to Use and Apply Markdown:

I only new about hypertext markup language in web design. When I joined Steemit I got to learn about a new language known as markdown. The purpose of markdown it to help make your texts appear neat and for formatting your content. For instance to justify your text in your post you can use the underlisted Picture

IMG-20230516-WA0003.jpg

To create a well designed heading with red colour and centralise your text use the markdown shown below:

IMG-20230516-WA0009.jpg

Your heading will appear like this

IMG-20230516-WA0010.jpg

  • How to make simple designs using Photoshop.

When I joined Steemit, I realized that I needed to do beautiful designs on pictures and ordinary designs to add beauty and colour to my posts. So I got to learn about some designing applications such as canvas and photo studio. I am more comfortable using photo studio because it is free and easy to use. To get access to photo studio go to play store and download photo studio.

  • Improve more on my writing skills

I new how to write already before I joined Steemit but I was not use to writing very long stories. Besides I was always very lazy about writing. Joining Steemit has changed me. I have learned to always create stories around my writings to be able to have enough words to reach the word count limit stipulated in Steemit.

  • How to search and get copyright free pictures.

I never new about how to source for copyright free pictures until I joined Steemit. In order to access copyright free pictures for your posts simply follow the steps below:

  • click on any of the links below

https://pixabay.com/
https://www.pexels.com/
https://unsplash.com/

When you click the first link for instance something like this will appear

Screenshot_20230517-025641.png
On the search box enter the type of picture you want to download and click on the search button.

You will see varieties of pictures to choose from.

  • click on a picture to download.

  • How to search for plagiarism in my write ups.

I knew about plagiarism check but did not know how it is done until I joined Steemit. To check for plagiarism in your write up click on the link below:

https://copyleaks.com/

Did you join the platform knowing the above-listed things if yes have you improved on it, if no what new have you come up with for others to learn?

As for the things I already knew like writing I am improving on it by reading other people's post and learning about how they construct their sentences, create stories around their response to certain questions. Also the writing guide that is always provided in every contest play a major role in improving my writing skills.

What is your taught about the learn with steem initiative? Do you think it should be adopted as a challenge by the steemit team? Give reasons for your answer.

Learn with Steem is a very good initiative and should be adopted as a challenge by the Steemit team. This is because it gives members of the community the opportunity to share their wealth of knowledge with others while other members learn from them as well.

I wish to invite my friends @thedummy, @njayumoh and @uddybae to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Formatting is really kind of important if we do blogs. I am glad that you have the ideas on how to format text. Best of luck my friend.

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post and your kind words.

You're welcome my friend.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Hello @patudoh, thank you for publishing your wonderful contest in our community. You have given a very good performance in this competition. But you want to remember that you can only post about one post per day per community.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19.0 ( 0.00 % self, 100 upvotes, 79 accounts, last 7d )
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-05-17
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Okay thanks, I didn't know

 last year 

Is good you learnt alot alot from steemit ma, and happy for you.

I wish you success in this contest.

Remember learning never ends.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user simonnwigwe.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34