STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK #10|| WHAT DOES "A DAY WITH VS A DAY WITHOUT STEEMIT" MEAN TO YOU ? 20% payout to @steemkidss By @pato84.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)
Set 20% beneficiary to @steemkidss.

Introduction

Warm greetings to all kids and kid lovers in this great community @steemkids. I with register my vote of thanks to steemkids for organizing this contest. I am your which says:

What does A Day With Vs A Day Without Steemit Mean To You?

IMG_20211006_144758_668.jpg

On a steemit assignment at Kini country guest innIMG_20211006_145507_133.jpg

It has been a wonderful and thrilling experience since I joined steemit in July this year. And the journey in steemit has been so awesome that I
hardly spend a 60-second minute or a 60-minute hour or a 24hour-day without login in on steemit platform to see what is happening therein. And I can't imagine staying an hour without logging into steemit unless the otherwise happens.

How Can You Define A Day Without Steemit And A Day With Steemit?

A day with steemit is defined a day you invest your time, energy, resources, brain to doing things that are related to steemit. It could be making post, researching to do assignment on crypto Academy, promotional activities like roadshow, executing steemit related projects like visiting orphanages, hospitals, prison and so on all in the name of steemit, mentoring and coaching newbies on steemit in terms of doing their Achievement tasks and making good posts, sharing with friends and neighbors and colleagues what steemit is all about. A day with steemit instills hope of a future earnigs as rewards for work done on the day.
Whereas A Day Without Steemit is defined as a day you spend without saying or doing or hearing or seeing anything that is related to steemit. A day you don't login in to see what is happening on steemit platform, a day you don't interact with any body about steemit, a day you don't write any post. A day without steemit leaves one without hope of any earnigs because steemit is all about work hard and earn/get rewarded. In a nutshell a day without steemit is a day of passiveness about steemit while a day with steemit is a day of activeness towards steemit. Since steemit is not a game of luck like gambling but a matter hard work , the harder you work, the more reward you earn.

How Does It Mean Emotionally and Finally?

Being in steemit has a lot of advantages both emotionally and financially. Emotionally speaking, it feels good when you interact with others on steemit platform and also meet with fellow Steemians in the physical. You get emotionally enlivened, uplifted and balanced. Since our emotions are often linked/tied to our financial status because when somebody is bankrupt or financially handicapped it has a telling effect on the person's emotional balance well-being. So a day with steemit is a day of joy, fun and full of ecstatic feelings. Financially speaking also, every day with steemit is a day of financial breakthrough, a day filled with hopes of a better today and a better tomorrow and a better future ahead because no hard work on steemit goes unrewarded no matter how little the reward might be. Through steemit I have been able to upset so many bills, execute many white elephant projects, solves familial problems, assist friends and student in need of help. Each cash out I make, makes me financially bouyant

What About The Social Attachment

Steemit, being a social media platform with a difference, has handful of social benefits. It exposes one to the wider world, make one stay connected to friends far and near, locally and internationally. In my own words I may call steemit an Agent Of Socialization because of the role it in helping people to socialize. A day without steemit is like I have been locked up from knowing and seeing and participating in what happens around me. With steemit I have learnt to socialize a lot. I have made lot of new friends through steemit. I have met with different calibers of individuals courtesy of steemit platform. If you are shy when you come to steemit you will learn to be bold. If you suffer from inferiority complete when you join steemit all what cause inferiority complex will be tackled and you wi become as bold as a lion.

This photo gallery speak volumes on how steemit has boosted my social life

IMG_20211112_123814_642.jpginteracting with @dogaga, @emmybest and other students about steemit.
Meeting with @ladysheba1990IMG_20211103_114454_059.jpg
IMG_20211019_122120_580.jpgmeetingwith @mukan all for steemit.
Socializing with the opposite sex on steemit @terdoo and @kasham20IMG_20211018_135358_048.jpg
IMG_20211007_144634_142.jpgwith a staff of United Bank Of Africa about steemit.
With Kini country guest in staff in promotion of steemitIMG_20211006_155943_426.jpg

IMG_20211006_151611_350.jpg

IMG_20211006_145803_308.jpgwith the chief security officer at Kini on steemit assignment

Of a truth steemit has really improved on my social life.

Compare A Day In Steemit Without Earnings And A Day Without Steemit And Without Earnings Of Any Sort

As a businessman I will compare this to my business experience. There are days you may not make bumper sales and that cannot not make you to quit or resign or close down the business. Instead you need to consistently persevere and maybe try to change or better still improve on your business stategies and tactics. And the days you have a booming sales does not make you the best of all businessmen. Instead all you need do is study on how to sustain the tempo of the sales you make each day. Likewise there is likely to come a day in steemit one may not earn anything but that does mean you didn't work hard neither should it becloud one's mood and make him lose hope or backslide. A day without steemit and without earnigs of any sort is just like a day a businessman wakes up and say I will not go to shop today and decides to leave his shop or business premises under lock and key. Of course you know no income of any sort will come . In steemit a day you didn't steem you will not earn. Personally speaking I don't dream of or look forward to seeing a day like that. Having been used to steemit, claiming rewards almost on daily basis, it will affect me emotionally, socially and financially if I stay a day without steemit except in the cases of unforeseen circumstances beyond my control.

Share Your Personal Experience ((if any)

I have so many experiences too numerous toe mention as regards to what a day with steemit and a day without steemit mean to me.
Since When I joined steemit in July 2021 it has become part of me to login into my blog on daily basis, so whenever I did not log in steemit it seems I am locked out of the global. Since steemit has made the world a global village I see and read what happens in other countries and continents through the steemit platform. Just the way some. It seem to me like I am in a guardroom or prison yard where you don't interact or communicate with people.
On several occasions, when my phone sustains a flat battery consequent upon power failure in my area, you will see me running helter skelter looking for where to charge my phone.
Because I don't want to spend a day without steemit:
•Before now, I never the need to get own a power bank because my was just for calls, facebook and WhatsApp at leisure and that's all. But as soon as I joined steen I recently launched one to always keep my phone charged.
• I now value my phone more than I do before and can hardly stay an hour without my by my side or in my hand. Even when they stole my motorcycle on Saturday, I was happy it wasn't my phone just because of steemit and I can afford to lose it.
• I hardly run out of data because I ways subscribe for data to be able to always have access to Steemit.
There is no day without steemit to me. The only time I not on steemit is when I am in the church or in a spiritual programme on God's business otherwise steemit is a 24/7

conclusion

So far, my steemit journey has been so interesting and impressive that I can't imagine spending a day without steemit except I' am sick. Every day with steemit is every day with hope and a day without steemit is like without hope.
I hereby invite @debaron,@niglys8 and @pesh26

Here are my power up history for the past three weeks.

My wallet before I subscribed to #clun5050

IMG-20211026-WA0089.jpg

my wallet After first Power Up

My wallet after power upIMG-20211026-WA0088.jpg

My wallet after second power up

IMG-20211103-WA0027.jpg

my wallet after my third power up

IMG-20211112-WA0126.jpg

Esteemed Regards.
@pato84

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It was good to read about how Steemit has touched your life and what you feel about it.

Thank you for taking part in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks I am grateful

Wow!!! great steemian

Wow magnificent 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91