Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (55)

in Steem Kids & Parents11 months ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

Man I love these word games! I don’t know about you, but week after week, it is a challenge for me. Yes, a challenge, as not only must I teach you something, but I also need to try and stay ahead. I also like to be on the winning side. Was I on the winning side this week or not?

Let’s take a last look at last week’s clues;

1. It is an 11-letter word starting with “M”
2. It is an adjective
3. "To turn the other cheek"
4. A good gesture

And the correct word is " MAGNANIMOUS."

Let me quote from our winner this week;

And it satisfies the clues given
• it is eleven letter word
• It is an adjective
• it actually shows a good gesture, which one is generous and forgiving, and it gives the right expression, for turning the other cheek



Image Source

Congratulations! @ imohmitch
You’ve earned yourself 2 STEEM!

image.png

This brings the prize for our next game to a 2 STEEM.

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “D"

1. It is an 11-letter word
2. It can be a noun or an adjective
3. It is all about “thinking”
4. Superficial, no knowledge

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

DAYDREAMING

  1. It is an 11-letter word
  2. It can be a noun or an adjective
  3. It is all about “thinking”
  4. Superficial, no knowledge

This word satisfies the clues given, because it is all about thinking and also needs no knowledge 💜.
So this is my word for the spy with my little eyes contest.

It was such an hard one, but I have gotten my answer and we will all be waiting for your answer ma, @patjewell

Yeah it must be daydreaming

 11 months ago 

Thank you for entering this week's “I spy with my little eye.”
As usual, now you have to wait until Wednesday. ☕

Still I am guessing on this. Anyway I will find.

 11 months ago 

Put your thinking cap on (•ิ‿•ิ)

 11 months ago 

My answer is DETERMINANT.

 11 months ago 

And your entry for the week is in! Thank you!
I'll send you something to keep you busy until Wednesday. 🍫 A chocolate!

 11 months ago 

Too much sugar is bad for my health, but I will accept your chocolate with open arms.😃

 11 months ago 

Haha! Never say no for a gift (•ิ‿•ิ)

 11 months ago 

No, I already ate, it's as sweet as you.

 11 months ago 

Awh! 🎕

Thank you for supporting @wox-helpfund

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51