Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (54)

in Steem Kids & Parents10 months ago



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

As they say, all good things come to an end sooner or later.
Well, my strike is over, as after three weeks, we have a winner!

Before we get to the winner, let’s take a last look at last week’s clues;

1. It is an 11-letter word starting with "C"
2. It can be an action to rectify
3. It can be a change to fix
4. It can be a scolding to improve

And the correct word is " CORRECTIONS."

Better than the Merriam-Webster Dictionary, I cannot explain the three different meanings of this word.

1: the action or an instance of correcting
2: a change that makes something right
3: punishment or scolding intended to correct faults of character or behavior

Image Source

What is wonderful about Steemit is that even on this platform, we all get a chance to make some corrections.
Corrections to how we write our posts, how we vote, how we comment, and how we build our business.

All we need to do is watch and learn from others. I want to urge you all to watch and correct this coming week. It won’t be in vain. Good luck!

Now it is time to announce the winner. Congratulations! @johnmitchel
You’ve earned yourself a whopping 11 STEEM!

image.png

This brings the prize for our next game to a 2 STEEM.

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “M"

1. It is an 11-letter word
2. It is an adjective
3. "To turn the other cheek"
4. A good gesture

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Wow, I am very glad ....I just shouted out aloud.
I get excited when I get answers to questions correctly.
I really appreciate.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations once again! It was a big win!
You are allowed to shout. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 10 months ago 

Congratulations! That was brilliant.

 10 months ago 

Thanks @ukpono

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 27th July 2023 - Win 600+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 10 months ago 

Thank you my friend! 🧀

 10 months ago 

My word for this week is

magnanimous

And it satisfies the clues given

  • it is eleven letter word
  • It is an adjective
  • it actually shows a good gesture, which one is generous and forgiving, and it gives the right expression, for turning the other cheek
 10 months ago 

It is good to see you back! As you know, now we wait for Wednesday. (•ิ‿•ิ)

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 10 months ago 
 10 months ago 

Congratulations, ma'am!
It's been one year doing the Spy Game and teaching others. That's worth celebrating.

 10 months ago 

Indeed it is my friend!!! Whoop whoop! 🧁

 10 months ago 

My answer is MAGNANIMOUS.

 10 months ago 

Thank you for entering but unfortunately someone else already chose this word. :-(
See you next week. ☕

 10 months ago 

Hey, early bird catches the worm.

 10 months ago 

Haha! (•ิ‿•ิ)

After looking on some websites for 11 letter adjectives starting with "M", selected the non-medical or technical or related-to-science words (btw, after that, very few words were left 😅) , check for the translation and the definition, I realized someone else already comment the word "magnanimous".
So... I'll see you next time 😅.
Nice to meet you Patjewell, I will keep my eye on your mini contests haha.

 10 months ago 

Haha! Thank you for being refreshing!! You've put a smile on my face.
I'm looking forward to your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67851.83
ETH 3772.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61