Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (53)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year



Hello SteemKids and Parents!

The experts will tell us that word games are brilliant when it comes to learning a language as far as reading, writing, and spelling are concerned. With this game of "I spy with my little eye" it is so much more. It also helps us to develop skills, keeps us focused, makes us think, and, for sure, teaches us how to search the web.

A last look at last week’s clues;

1. It is an 11-letter word starting with “S”
2. Know how to plan
3. Curious, inquisitive, creative, yet fearless
4. Find solutions

And the correct word is " STRATEGISTS."

• A strategist knows how to plan
• A strategist is curious, inquisitive, creative, and fearless.
• A strategist not only needs to find the solution but also the how’s



Image Source

I found a great article about the 5 skills that a strategist must have.

“You need to be capable of thinking in terms of new and inspiring ideas. You need to have an inquiring mind, almost childlike in nature. You need to be able to hone in on specific parts of the picture. You need the proficiency to see the world through the eyes of a diverse range of target groups and understand their varying frames of reference. And above all, you need to be ardent and fearless in selling your work”
Read more

It was so… so close to having a winner, BUT unfortunately not close enough.

This brings the prize for our next game to a massive 11 STEEM.

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something, and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel, like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today, I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points, or “clues,” that you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play, and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “C"

1. It is an 11-letter word
2. It can be an action to rectify
3. It can be a change to fix
4. It can be a scolding to improve

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word, or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 11 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week on Wednesday; therefore, make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner, the prize will carry over until there is one.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 20th July 2023 - Win 800+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 last year 

Thank you! And as usual...🧀

You don't have to thank me every time 😃

 last year 

Not? I will rather say thank you before I have my mother jumping on me (•ิ‿•ิ)

Entering this contest for the first time..

My answer is CORRECTIONS

 last year 

Whoop whoop! It is so nice seeing an entry from you.
Unfortunately, someone else has already chosen this word. :-( Sorry!

Oooops😞

 last year 

No worries! I will send you a personal invite for next week's contest 🍭

Thank you ma'am

 last year 

Corrections

 last year 

Thank you for entering this week's contest.
And now, now we wait for Wednesday to see the correct answer.☕

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 last year 
 last year 

My answer is castigation.

 last year 

Ah!! Another week of taking part. Nice! 🍦
You will know on Wednesday if you are right. Only a few more sleeps.

 last year 

Humm… Let's see. Last time I didn't notice that the word beginning with S. This time too I noticed the letter C later. If not, I have substituted another word.

 last year 

My answer is "Correctable"

 last year 

Thank you for taking part in this week's contest!
Here is something that will keep you busy until Wednesday 🍭

 last year 

Dear,
@patjewell, thank you very much for your comments.No problem I will wait for Wednesday.

 last year 

I guess the word is CORRECTNESS

 last year 

Thank you!! It is nice to see taking part in yet another guess.
See you on Wednesday! ☕

Good day ma, this is my first time participate in this contest, I guess the answer is consistency.

 last year 

Welcome to our spy game!
Now you have to wait until Wednesday to see if you are right or not. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Alright ma, thanks for a contest like this, I believe this is a good one.
I will be waiting to see who's going to win.

 last year 

Here is something to enjoy while you are waiting. 🍫

Hmmm,😅 thanks ma.

Hello my friend. The answer is Corrections

 last year 

Thank you for taking a guess! The only thing is that someone else already guessed this word. Sorry!

:(

My answer is CORRECTIONS

 last year 

Thank you for taking part! Unfortunately someone else already guest this word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62