Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (41)

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year



Hello kids and parents!

Okay, I was wondering if the scale was going to tip to my side for the 3rd week but… it didn’t! This week we have a winner!

Before we get to the name of the name of the winner lets first take a look at last week’s clues.

1. It is an 11-letter word starting with C
2. It is the voicing of something
3. It entitles two or more people
4. It can result in a disagreement

And the word is… “CONTROVERSY”

I looked for the simplest explanation for the word “CONTROVERSY” and found the following;

“A controversy is a dispute or argument in which people express strong opposing views” by vocabulary.com

The problem with controversy is that often it doesn’t stay a dispute or argument but it often ends in huge arguments and parties staying cross with each for long periods.
Often there are strong feelings of anger and yes disapproval.

Believe it or not, you will find controversy wherever you go even here on Steemit. Yes, that is correct. I have seen Steemians getting very upset about post verification's and scores, the nominating of winners, and the dishing out of votes by curators.

The best advice to avoid controversy is always;

  1. Remember there are always two sides to a story
  2. Define the issue
  3. Don’t attack, ask nicely
  4. Ask for advice or help
  5. Take a deep breath!

I know, we all put a lot of hours into our posts but just remember that what goes for one doesn’t go for another. Some will like your post but others won’t. What you do with it is what counts. Keep on writing!

That brings us to the winner.

Congratulations to @princa! 6 STEEM is yours!

image.png

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points or “clues” which you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “E"

1. It is a 9-letter word
2. It is an adjective
3. It is given by someone
4. It is given to something

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week Wednesday therefore make sure you don't send in your answer later than Tuesday 23:59 UTC.

If there is no winner the prize will carry over until there is a winner.

Until next week, keep guessing!

15% to Steemkidss

image.png

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you
I'm extremely grateful that you chose my entry as the winner. It means a lot to me this makes me feel completely ecstatic.

Here is my answer
The word is Exclusive

 last year 

Pleasure!
Thank you for entering for another week.
Wednesday is not so long to go (•ิ‿•ิ)

I think the answer is
Excellent

 last year 

Thank you for entering!
Now all you have to do is to wait for Wednesday. 🍦

I believe the word is: Emotional

 last year 

Thank you for bringing a new face to the contest.
All that remain now is to wait for Wednesday to see if you were right.
Good luck!

Thank you for the privilege to share my thoughts.

 last year 

And now I cannot wait to see what your next guess will be (•ิ‿•ิ)

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 27th April 2023 - Win 700+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 last year 

Thank you my friend! 🧀
Make it last as Wednesday is still a couple of days away. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Noted my friend, I'll adjust the date 👍

 last year 

Hahaha!

 last year 

I will go with Empowered

 last year 

And I will say.. thank you for entering!
See you on Wednesday with the answer. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Greetings,
I propose "entrusted"
Thanks

 last year 

Thank you for taking part in another route of these enjoyable game!
Here is something to keep you busy until Wednesday 🍫

Is it endearing?

 last year 

Guess what? Waiting for Wednesday is not going to be too long for you.
See you tomorrow SA time!
Thanks for playing along!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66884.44
ETH 3466.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19