Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (3)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago



Hi kids!

What a week! You guys are so special!

The word was not so easy which resulted in me even receiving private messages for clues.
Clever kids! Unfortunately I am not easily bribed. (•ิ‿•ิ

Let’s take one more time at the clues of last week;

1. It is an 11 letter word
2. It is hard
3. It is sharp
4. It has a button

And the word is… SWITCHBLADE

Yes, go grab those dictionaries and read what it is if you don’t know.

There was no correct answers with the result that the 2 Steem price will be add to this week’s contest.

image.png

Time to have some more fun!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 3 points or “clues” which you can take in consideration to figure out what the word can be.
Be quick to answer as this is an easy one!

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “E”.

Clues:

1. It is a 10 letter word
2. It can be built or is naturally formed
3. It there to hold “something” back

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply on this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 4 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week.

Until next week, keep guessing!

image.png

@ibtisamwaqas @binwaqas @kishwarsumbal @bossj23 @madilyn02 @leyxi209 @geoscary21 @chukwu10 @dorismos @favour11 @princeifeko @yeri52 @katherine012 @fortwis09 @chimeroselam @ghani12 @wizzyboy3 @deben @tarazona14 @jlvillamizar @joymm @david-o @jueco @elyayo

10% to Steemkidss

Sort:  

El ECOSISTEMA es una palabra de 10 letras se forma naturalmente y retiene la vida en un lugar espesifico

local is lekker, kom ons braai!

 2 years ago 

I was waiting patiently for this post. I refuse to cry. But I am glad that I have learned something new.

 2 years ago 

Haha! If yo have learned something I am happy (•ิ‿•ิ)
Awaiting your answer to #3 in all eagerness.

This is an interesting game. I love games like this ; it makes you think logically

 2 years ago 

And what will your word be? 😊

Smiles.... I'll send it in soon

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme (which includes #assignment , #tutorial, and #lesson tags).

This post has been supported by @cryptogecko using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.


Club Status: #Club100


Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

@cryptogecko Thank you!!! It is appreciated! 🤛

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 28th July 2022 – Win 450+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend!! 🧀

My answer is EARTHQUAKE.

  1. it is a 10-letter E word.
  2. it is formed naturally due to tectonic plate shift or by man-made activities like severe drilling and urbanization.
  3. It holds back Life. Earthquakes affect daily life and make a pause if it has a high scale. Road jams, Bridge falls, etc held us back from doing our daily work.
 2 years ago 

You got here before me. Why? 😪

 2 years ago 

Who says it is the correct answer? Umh... (•ิ‿•ิ)

There is still a chance until the answer reveals.

 2 years ago 

Umh, I like your answer.. Now the wait starts until Wednesday(•ิ‿•ิ)

I'm waiting Mam.

 2 years ago 

It is Embankment
It is a ten letter word
It is built or naturally form
It is Created to hold back water or something ♥️

EMBANKMENT

 2 years ago 

Good guess! Tune in on Wednesday to see if you are right :-)

 2 years ago 

Yes ma😹♥️

 2 years ago 

Haha! No tears on this platform! ☕

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41