Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (18)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago



Hello kids and parents!

One of the most important and powerful "things" on earth is a word. A Jewish Rabbi once said, "Words have energy and power with the ability to help, to heal, to hinder, to hurt, to harm, to humiliate and to humble."

Is this not a great statement?

We are here to have fun, learn and win with our word game, "I spy with my little eye."

Before I tell you who the winner is let's take another look at last week's clues;

Clues:

1. It is an 11-letter word that starts with an "M"
2. The word derives from a plant
3. It is soft and airy
4. It can be roasted or used in baking as a filling

And the answer... MARSHMALLOW!

Did you know that it takes only 3 ingredients to make marshmallows?
Sugar, water, and gelatine are all that is needed to make marshmallows.

The rest is all about "science", getting air into your mixture.


Fun fact: There are not enough whales on Steemit for the weight of the marshmallows bought each year in America. It requires 1,286 gray whales, 90 million pounds, or 40 823 313,3 kilograms.

Well done @ahbaz! For the second week, you were indeed the first Steemian to comment with the right answer.

image.png

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points or “clues” which you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “P”.

1. It is an 10-letter word
2. It is a word with a dual nature (verb and noun)
3. It can be associated with man and animal
4. You can see, not see, and you can hear it

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 2 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week and if there is no winner the prize will carry over until there is a winner.

Until next week, keep guessing!

image.png

15% to Steemkidss

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Sort:  

I would like to throw in the world photograph
It has the number of letters
And start with a P
When you photograph something, it is verb
When you bring the photograph, it is the noun.
You can see the noun
You can't see the verb

 2 years ago 

Wow. I racked my brain but I still wasn't able to get anything.
I wish you the best.

Not as if I got it.
It only looked correct but was not

 2 years ago 

Thanks for another amazing spy. We are ready for this week. Let's see how it goes

 2 years ago 

Time for you to guess my friend. (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

This contest has always made me cracked my brain excessively 😂😂

 2 years ago 

Just put a thinking cap on! You can do it! (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

Thinking cap😂😂😂 So funny. You have made me smiled this morning. And you should look cute while saying that 🤪

I will try

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

 2 years ago 

@fredquantum
Thank you! Your support is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

Its really very exciting contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you! All that is missing now is your answer (•ิ‿•ิ)

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 10th Nov 2022 – Win 650+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 2 years ago 

Still going strong!
Thank you!!

 2 years ago 

Now I will have to wait till Wednesday to find out what this is.
But I am still thinking...

 2 years ago (edited)

There are still plenty time left.
I tell you what, I'll give you a cup of coffee which you can drink while you are thinking. ☕
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

If I keep racking my brain like this forever, then I will never grow old. I love the way it makes my brain feel.

 2 years ago 

Ah ha! I'm so glad that I'm going to keep you here forever! (•ิ‿•ิ)
Together we will grow old with our brains still working well.

I’ll go with (practicing)
It a 10 letter word.
A word with dual nature having both Verb and the Noun.
In American English, “practicing” is both verb and the noun .

 2 years ago 

Aahh! Another entry.
Just one more sleep then you will know the answer (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65