Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#2: Thank you!

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago



Image Source

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

If I have to ask my grandchildren what their favorite meal is, I will bet you that they will all answer the same: “Macaroni and cheese.”

This is what “thank you” is to me! The macaroni to the cheese.

Thank you, and the occasions on which we can say it

Gratitude? Is that what thank you is? No, there is so much more to it. Thank you is showing appreciation. You have to take action.

Thank you is the key that opens the door to being grateful and happiness deep inside all of us. Yes, we take care of others, we give to the poor, and we lend a helping hand to others. Why? To be grateful deep inside. Hearing the word thank you is our soul food.

Thank you, in my viewpoint, is just plainly MAGICAL! It is macaroni and cheese made with love!
There is never a time that you should not say thank you!

Here is your 5 ingredient successful recipe for that perfect macaroni and cheese.

Ingredients:

Butter – is for receiving help

Whether they assist with something difficult, offer guidance, or go out of their way to lend a hand, you have to acknowledge their support. When someone gives you their time or help, it's important to show you appreciate it. This encourages them to keep helping and shows you're grateful.

Flour – is for when someone's got your back

Having someone listen, understand, and comfort you when life gets real is priceless. In these moments, gratitude not only recognizes their empathy but also brings you closer. It shows that you value their presence and care.

Milk – is for when someone shouts out your wins or accomplishments too

When someone recognizes your achievements, you have to say thanks. This motivates them to keep hyping you up and shows that you value their props. It also helps you acknowledge your own accomplishments and confidence.

Cheese – is for everyday interactions

Thanking someone for their attention, patience, or just for being present can strengthen any relationship or exchange. Expressing thanks daily promotes an atmosphere of appreciation, kindness, and mutual respect.

Seasoning – is for receiving a gift

Whether it's for your birthday, a holiday, or just because, showing you appreciate the generosity is crucial. When someone takes the time to pick out, buy, or make something just for you, saying thanks shows you notice their effort. This gratitude grows your bond and sets up future niceness.

Method:
Just mix it all up, cook it, and lastly, add those “thank you macaroni’s” and you will have the perfect macaroni and cheese!
Oh yes, share it with love.

How important is thank you, and who should say it?

In summary, saying "thank you" is crucial when showing appreciation, recognition, and gratitude, and we all need to say it.

A simple word of thanks grows connections, spreads positivity, and makes people feel valued. People want to be appreciated, and there is no better way to say it than with thank you.

Of importance is that saying thank you doesn’t stop with giving it. It is important that you also receive it therefore, say thank you to yourself.

My real life story about saying thank you to someone else

When you are a business owner, there is one thing that matters and it is not money, it is time. Time is the one thing that can bring you money in a business.

I was always the first to get to the office and the last to leave, and often I completely forgot about time.

One Friday afternoon I had the operational team with me for a meeting. There were a few issues that were not clear to me, and I needed to see more stats. I asked them to draw the stats, put their heads together for a solution, and come and discuss it with me. We only finished after 7 that evening.

As they were leaving the boardroom I called the name of the last person, who was also my sister and a single mother. “Maryna. There is one more thing.”
She could have killed me with her looks when she turned around.

“I just want to thank you for staying late.”
Her whole face changed, and the tears started to flow. It was at that moment that I realized that no matter who the person is, all they want to hear are the words, “Thank you.”

May advice on saying thank you

Thank you! It starts with you!

Whenever you feel down, get away from the noise of the earth. Take a pen and paper and write down what you are grateful for.

  • I am healthy, so many are not healthy
  • I can still see, so many cannot see
  • I have two legs and two feet I can walk with, some can’t
  • I have food on my table, many are not so blessed
  • I have a place to put my head down tonight, some sleep in the cold

It is when you start writing these things that you truly discover how many things you can be grateful for.

When you have compiled your list all that is left for you to do is say thank you.

Say thank you to your Heavenly Father for mercy, for grace, for wisdom, for family, for love, for prosperity, for the day whatever challenge it may bring…
There are unlimited things in your life to be thankful for. Say thank you to it all.

Denzel Washington once said, “Say thank you for what is already yours.”

Time to enjoy that macaroni and cheese with your children!


image.png

I invite: @chant @ruthjoe @mayberling @pandora2010 @aviral123 and @vishwara

CC: @basil20 @vickyson @ogechukwu-martha

Account summary:
Club100
Transfer to vesting: 1,772.000 STEEM
Normal transfer: 20 STEEM (Competition and charity)

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Sort:  

Your personal example is great: you are grateful for something that others (bosses) take for granted. And that's exactly what makes the difference - it's respect and appreciation.

 9 months ago 

In the end it all boils down to that golden rule of life... "Do to others whatever you would like them to do to you." (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you for the visit!

I'm starting to feel like I'm one of your grandkids! 😁

 9 months ago 

Haha!

Loading...
 9 months ago 

When I saw the short story about your sister just now it made me smile because I know how often I do that especially when I work very late and my boss says “ you still have one more thing to do”. You can see the angry looks all over… but u actually change the narrative by saying “thank you” 😊😊

I’m here to say “thank you” for this beautiful post..

 9 months ago 

Awh! And now it is my turn to say... A big macaroni and cheese thank you to you!

Next time, don't roll your eyes when your boss tells you that there is one more thing. Turn around, smile, and tell him thank you! You might just surprise him.

Good luck!

 9 months ago 

Hay algo muy cierto en tu post querida y es que hay muchos que se quejan por todo y no agradecen a dios por estar vivos, si tenemos salud tenemos que dar gracias hay personas que les falta una parte de su cuerpo y no sienten rabia, más bien agradecen por estar vivo, hay que agradecer por todo pero hacerlo de corazón

 9 months ago 

Oh yes! Doing things from the heart is of utmost importance.
It is the only way not to be false.
I have seen many people in my life who are popular but who are not true. Best of all, people fall for their charm.

Thank you! I appreciate your visit and the engagement with my post.🎕

 9 months ago 

Greetings friend, very ingenious presentation of what you understand by gratitude, that's right, it is not something very complicated, something simple but very deep at the same time, it is magical because it opens doors and improves interpersonal relationships, there are many more things that arise from this simple phrase.

We must live a life of gratitude, because in one way or another there are people around us to whom we must thank for actions, gestures and sacrifices made for us.

Greetings, thank you for sharing your publication.

 9 months ago 

It is for me to say thank you for the visit and the engagement with my post. ☕
My mom always said that she could take us anywhere when we were children. All because of two things. We could say, "Yes please," and "Thank you."
It is so true that those two phrases can open a new world for us, no matter our age.
Let's never forget that. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Hello my dearest friend!
Im drunk in the euphoria of your macaroni and cheese...great analogy, I cannot say less! Reading your article is like a lunch snack pack, You have said it all, mixing all the goodness in the quality of the analogy of your macaroni narrative is exactly what we need in life.

Your real life story, how same I'll feel after such stretch in the days job and getting a sigh of relief in "thank you!" I'm mesmerised and speechless. I could go on and on...but then I'm not a popular Shakespearean writer, at the same time, success in the challenge. I'll love to taste your home made macaroni and cheese... Add cakes too for dessert cuz I love the icing on the cake!

 9 months ago 

Hi @patjewell, how are you?

That is a good way to say thank you by giving macaroni with cheese to the person you want to say thank you.

It is also my favorite dish and I enjoy it a lot. My mother make it so delicious that everytime I eat 2 full plates of it.

I will try your recipe method next time because I can also cook so will share it with my family.

Thank you for sharing it with us. I wish you best of luck for the contest :)

 9 months ago 

Hello!
I am well thank you, and I hope that you can say the same.
A big macaroni and cheese thank you for visiting my post and for your good wish.

Ah! So your are also a mac & cheese fan. Well, I'm sure that every time you eat mac & cheese you will remember that it goes with a thank you.

As for cooking it. I'm sharing a post of mine with my grandson's recipe for mac & cheese. It only takes 3 ingredients and it is lovely. PLUS, you will be able to cook it.
https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@patjewell/steemfoods-x-steemit-engagement-challenge-contest-2-or-travis-the-favourite-chef-in-our-family

Enjoy!

 9 months ago 

Thank you for sharing the recipe. I will surely try it in this week :)

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @ridwant

 9 months ago 

@ridwant

Thank you! It is appreciated! ☕

 9 months ago 

you are welcome @patjewell

 9 months ago 

Wow, I don't know that thank you had so many meaning you have stated them one after the other the list at which you make which thank you is amazing, a food for the Soul a remedy that is invisible, thank you has power to change our minds, it has a connection of value to our life.

thank you should a habits on us in different occasions and in all that we do, thank you for inviting me to this beautiful article, I really love reading it, best wishes Mom.

 9 months ago 

It is for me to say thank you. You were the one who invited me to participate in this contest. 🎕

Also, thank you for returning the favour by visiting my post and by engaging with it.

Life is so difficult and if we can remember these small thinks like thank you, please, and welcome, we can make a difference, no only in our own lives, but also the lives of others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36