You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemkids Weekly Drawing: Draw A Pig// Week 15.// 22/06/2022. By @ijebest.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

I don't know who've put the biggest smile on my face this morning, you with your smile or you cute little pig (•ิ‿•ิ)
Guess what, pork is my favourite meat! I am for sure not Jewish. Pork crackling! Yummy!

Here is a poem we were taught as kids about a little piggy.

Otjie Potjie Vette Vark,
werk in die tuin met sy langsteel hark,
hy hark en hy hark tot die steeltjie breek
en vir Otjie Potjie "boems!" in sy magie steek....

And translated

Otjie Potjie Vette Vark,
work in the garden with his long-stemmed rake,
he rakes and he rakes until the stem breaks
and for Otjie Potjie "booms!" stab in his tummy..

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣🤣🥰, I love your little poem- song for pig, it has made me to laugh louder and longer, thanks for lending me your precious time, have a beautiful day, my friend.

 2 years ago 

I am glad you liked it (•ิ‿•ิ)
Thank you a beautiful day to you also

 2 years ago 

Thanks and have a great day 👍😊

Wow this is a nice poem I wish you could teach me how to sing it so I'll teach my kids someday

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend! I looked for a video on Youtube but unfortunately I couldn't find one.(•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64