Sort:  

I heard them all in Nigeria, in school and from people around. But I'm told they are African proverbs so I don't know from which particular country they all come from.
Can you tell me a proverb from south Africa..? 🤨

 2 years ago 

Umh… “aartjie na sy vaartjie”
This is in Afrikaans and when translated it means he is just like his dad. Words that all dads like to hear 😊

Ah ok, I got frightened with the sight of the language, hahaha. Thank you for translating it.
The proverb is nice, I think I've heard something like that here also in our local language, if you want I can write how it is in my language 🙃

 2 years ago 

Haha! For sure! I would love to see how it is written in your language :-)

Omé ka nna ya

That's how it is written in my language, Igbo.

OméTo do
KaLike
NnaFather
Yahis

It's amazing how we have varieties of languages 😍😍

 2 years ago (edited)

Oh wow! Thank you!
Best of all, they totally differ from each other :-)
I am so glad that I am not Chinese. How they get to learn all those "drawings" I don't know.
人人都爱喝可乐。

You know, I use to admire the Chinese language and I even started learning it, but I got discouraged because of those drawings 😃. Theirs is so different, but I guess they find it easy...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46