Contest On Steemgrowth Week #2: My Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago



Image Source

I remember way back when I was a restaurant owner how we use to shout at the end of the day, after cash up; “Another day, another dollar”!

Well here I am at the end of a week. This time I am however shouting; “Another week, another POWER UP”!

This time I did a power up of 885.431 Steem!



The highest amount I have powered up was 845.563.
Whoop whoop! I have topped it this time round.

It is true that there are different reasons for making a power up.

  • To keep club status
  • To build Steem for the long run
  • To build steempower
  • To swim with the dolphins
  • And some as just plainly hooked!

Today I can say that, I want to keep my #club100 status, I am in Steemit for the long run, I want to increase my Steempower, I want to swim to my 2nd dolphin and I am simply just HOOKED!

My activities over the last 7 day

Let’s take a closer look at my activities over the last week by looking at the following;

  1. VOTING CSI
  2. My reply on posts
  3. My support to fellow Steemians
  4. My activity as a curator
  5. My posts

1. VOTING CSI

I have put this item as number one on my list with the hope that I can encourage my fellow Steemians to increase their Voting CSI. As a curator the most frustrating thing for me is when you found a brilliant post but the author is sitting with a 0% Voting CSI. How can you support if the author is not supporting others?

So often we do support but then we encourage the author to increase their percentage just to discover a few weeks later that either they cannot read or they just don’t want to do it as there has not been a change in the percentage.

PLEASE! It only takes a few moments to encourage other Steemians by replying and voting on their posts.



2. My reply on posts

Herewith 6 communities in which I have supported posts. Why 6 and not 5? For the reason that 6 images fits better into a collage. :-)

• Steemkids
• SteemWomensClub
• Steem for betterlife
• CampusConnect
• Newcomers Community
• Steemit Pakistan



3. My support to fellow Steemians

Unfortunately I cannot support this with a screenshot as I do most of my support on Telegram. Here I am referring to assisting and advising on post made by authors.
To my frustration I had to discover on Thursday night that I have been banned. You will just have to take my word on this one.

I have made a total of 162 upvotes on 92 accounts over the last 7 days



I have also a posted my weekly post in Steemkids teaching the children on “How to start your own business”. This week the Lesson 105 was all about marketing strategies.
Post Link : Business Lesson 105



4. My activity as a curator

It was a difficult week for me as a curator as it seems that most Steemians are taking a well deserve rest after last month’s engagement challenge. Still I a managed to support a total of 25 posts this week.



I also assisted my team leader by drawing up the weekly report and stats for him as I know he was busy with the finalising of Steem4Spud.

5. My posts

I have so far written 5 posts for the week. I gave myself a day off last Sunday. Not because I wanted to but I was down with flu and bronchitis.



Overall I think I had a good week and I am happy with the growth that I have achieved.

It was not as busy as it was during the four weeks of the Engagement Challenge but I am sure, just like all the other Steemian’s I also needed the rest.

See you next week!

10% to Steemkidss

I invite:
@yakspeace
@ghani12
@sisol

Sort:  

Thank you for inviting me to participate in the contest. I will enter this contest

 2 years ago 

Goody! I will keep an eye open for your post.
Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Woooow 845.563 steem power up, ma'am you are doing well.

You have indeed archived a good growth this week ma'am. Seriously you are among the people I always look up to and I wish to be consistent and work hard just the way you do.You are just extra good in what you do❣️

Thank you for the invite, I will drop my entry soon 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you fir your kind words my friend 🌼
I didn’t power up the previous week as I wanted yo enter the Spud4Steem contest but in the end I never did. That’s the reason why the amount is high 😊
Just keep on doing what you are doing and you will get there!

 2 years ago 

Alright Ma'am thank you for words of encouragement. I will definitely try my best.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks a lot @patjewell for being so active and for powering up +885 steem. This shows your dedication and commitment to this great platform. I appreciate your entry. I wish you success

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
11.6
Verification date:
04-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend! Let’s cross fingers for many more entries to come 🤞🏻

 2 years ago 

thank you so much @patjewell for inviting me i will surely take part in this contest

 2 years ago 

And I will keep a watchful eye for your post.
Good luck! I know you can do it!

Your always doing a great work. And you always motivates me with inspiration from your writings, Happy weekend.

 2 years ago 

My friend you are doing just as an amazing job! Your writing is superb and I llve reading your posts. No wonder that your post are chosen so often as pick of the week.
Keep up the good work 🌼
Thank you for your kind words. They are appreciated!

Thanks for your support and kindly comment to me. I really glad find you on this platform. Have a good day 😊

 2 years ago 

Thank you a beautiful day and week to you also.
Enjoy the new engagement challenge 🌼

 2 years ago 

Wow that is a huge power up keep up the good work ma'am 💪 we love power up

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend!
Indeed, we don’t like power up… we love power up!

 2 years ago 

Hello @patjewell, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much! It is appreciated and just what I needed this morning! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83