Wednesday – I spy with my little eye – Mini contest (11)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)



Hi kids!

It is Wednesday!

What an exciting week! You guys put huge smiles on my face week after week. I often wonder who is most excited about Wednesdays, you or me?

I hope I am not giving you all sleepless nights.

Let’s take a closer look at last week’s clue;

1. It is an 11 letter word
2. It is an electronic device
3. It prevents something from happening
4. You can only see it when it is not installed

Four of you guessed the word as “INTERRUPTER”.

@dorismos
@precious123
@ukpono
@manuelhooks who also gave the following explanation;

An interrupter is an electronic device with some mechanical parts designed to automatically stop/interrupt the flow of current when it perceives a potential harm to lives and properties.

Unfortunately, interrupter is not the correct word.

The correct word this week is ... IMMOBILIZER!

An immobilizer or immobilizer is an electronic security device fitted to a motor vehicle that prevents the engine from being started.

If you look at the difference between the two words you will see exactly where I caught all of you.

WORDMEANING
IMMOBILIZERprevents something from happening
INTERRUPTERstop/interrupt something

It was so close this week. I even had to get advice from an electrician.
Well done to all of you who submitted replies.

Guess what? The prize for next week is now an awesome 8 STEEM!

For his great post Read the post I am giving @manuelhooks 2 STEEM.

image.png

image.png

Time for your next game!

The game is exactly like last week;

The game “I spy with my little eye” is sort of a detective game. The “spy” is the person who sees something and the rest of the players must then guess what the spy is seeing.

Of importance, it must be something that you can see and not something you can feel like an emotion.

BUT, “I spy with my little eye” is so much more than just a spy game;

  • It is a thinking game
  • It teaches you how to use your logic and reasoning and
  • It grows your vocabulary

image.png

The contest

For today I am going to give you the letter with which the word starts plus 4 points or “clues” which you can take into consideration to figure out what the word can be.

Ready or not… let’s learn, play and win!

I spy with my little eye something that begins with the letter “C”.

Clues:

1. It is an 11 letter word
2. It has something to do with nature
3. It is not in the city
4. It can improve your mood

image.png

How to participate?

  • You can reply to this post by posting your word or you can write an article about your word
  • You can only enter once

What is up for grabs?

The first correct answer will take home 8 STEEM this week.

The word and the winner will be announced next week and if there is no winner the prize will carry over until there is a winner.

Until next week, keep guessing!

image.png

@ibtisamwaqas @binwaqas @kishwarsumbal @bossj23 @madilyn02 @leyxi209 @geoscary21 @chukwu10 @dorismos @favour11 @princeifeko @yeri52 @katherine012 @fortwis09 @chimeroselam @ghani12 @wizzyboy3 @deben @tarazona14 @jlvillamizar @joymm @david-o @jueco @elyayo @ahbaz @saintkelvin17

10% to Steemkidss

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating my post. And thanks for the reward. I now have to do some reading on the working of an immobilizer

 2 years ago 

And that is how we all learn and also the reason why I enjoyed your post so much. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I even shared it with my electrician friend.
Good luck for this week's contest. This week it is an easy one.

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 22nd Sep 2022 – Win 500+ STEEM

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 2 years ago 

Eleven weeks of 🐀 support! Thank you!!!

Many more to come :D

 2 years ago 

This is a very interesting Contest that seem to be technical. However the technicality is what makes it fun and educative. I will try my best and participate.

 2 years ago 

All you have to do is to put on your thinking cap (•ิ‿•ิ)
This week it is not difficult at all.
Just thing through the tips.

 2 years ago 

Felicidades a los ganadores de la semana 🤗🥳🎉 otro semana para pensar y responder

 2 years ago 

Go go go! Put on that thinking cap and enter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62