@NGOENYI CONTEST #7 : TELL US ABOUT YOUR CHILDHOOD AND PRANKS YOU PLAYED

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Hello kids lovers and @steemkids community.
My childhood memories are one of the best days in my life that sometimes when I see kids displaying almost what I did, I just smile at them and play along so they can feel good.

0001-3499325877_20210627_181033_0000.png
I used Canva app for my design

❓What Was Your Childhood Like?
My childhood was full of fun and I wish I could remain there.
During my childhood, my father was one of the 2 people who owned a 14" black and white television in my area where children and adults sat together every evening to watch different programs such as football matches, family series and drama such as "Beyond Our Dreams", "Jaguar" and "After The Storm". From 8:00 pm -9:00 pm Sundays, Tuesdays and Thursdays respectively on NTA. The moment those programmes ended, we zoom out because the next thing is NTA network news which I hated with passion then.

So after watching our programmes, off we went to play hide and seek.
Then I never liked wearing slippers and it earned me scolding and knocks on my head but I never listen until one day when my father returned home during our playing times and I was called to serve him food. At the process, I was stung by a scorpion on my right foot. That was the last day of walking barefooted till date. Something my people got tired of telling me to do but I rather listen to a scorpion. 😂 😂

❓What Were The Pranks You Played Then?
➡️ Groundnut in my Nostrils

IMG_20210627_163642_929.jpg

IMG_20210627_163421.jpg

IMG_20210627_163345.jpg

On a fateful day I was left with my immediate elder brother to babysit me at home and as village children then, he roasted groundnuts for us to entertain ourselves. He gave me some as a good big brother but the greedy me wanted more. I told him I was putting them into my nostrils because I wanted to prank him which will scare him to give me more but he didn't bother and that made me insert one into my nostril and I couldn't remove it. So I began to shout and he rescued me by making me blow out air from my nose. I ended up being pranked.

➡️ Old Car Tyres

IMG_20210627_162404.jpg

IMG_20210627_162348.jpg

IMG_20210627_162327.jpg

As children, we will tell anyone who is sleepy during night plays to go to their house and sleep but the stubborn ones never listen and I never stopped bringing ropes for tying their body parts.
On a such night, a fellow was sleepy but refused to go home. So after he slept, I brought a rope and we tied his legs and joined with the old car tyre. Afterwards, I shouted and everyone joined. Immediately he woke up and tried to run but couldn't and was seriously crying because ojuju calabar was coming to catch him.
That was a lesson.

➡️Tying Of Long Grasses.

IMG_20210627_162651.jpg

IMG_20210627_162628.jpg

I was part of a gang where we always tie up long grasses on narrow bush path to make fellow children fall while we laughed in our hide outs. Very bad children.

➡️Sometimes I prank my fellow children or my older siblings that an elder is calling them.
When they get there, they will discover it was a prank

❓Can You Remember At What Age You Played The Last Prank?
I can vividly remember the last prank I played. It was just last Thursday 24/6/2021 when I pranked my 9 years old niece.
We were eating kulikuli (groundnut cake) and this conversation took place.
Me: Vision don't you want to grow big?
Vision: I want to grow na
Me: OK do you know why your daddy is short?
Vision: no tell me
Me: it's because he likes kulikuli too much when he was your age
Vision: oh me I want to grow oo. Please take and eat. You can eat it because you are already tall.
Hahahahaha

I collected but didn't eat it.
I later told th other members of the family and we laughed at her because the girl is so smart that she pranks us almost all the time.

❓Why Did You Stop Playing Pranks?
I haven't stopped playing pranks though only on a lighter note and not dangerous pranks.

❓If You Have A Child, How Will You React To His/Her Pranks?
If I have a child one day, and he/she plays pranks on me, I will play along knowing fully well the joy in it, though, it shouldn't be taken too far as people will tag them bad.

I want to thank @ngeonyi for bringing back memories and making me laugh at my stupid pranks.
This is sure way of making one travel down Memory Lane.

I want to invite @ritatitus, @yakspeace, @ijelady and @charis20 to participate in this wonderful contest that takes you down Memory Lane

Best Regards
@patience90

Sort:  

The prank playing haunty, i will tell. Charis for you

Well articulated.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking part in this contest that is organized by me. Your entry is noted

Thank you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48