New Contest Alert : What Are Your Plans For The Holiday Season? By @patience90

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

png_20211215_104046_0000.png
Designed with Canva app

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Introduction

Compliments of the season to our kids and kids lovers all over the world.
Special thanks to @peachyladiva for this thoughtful contest and I say, welcome to my blog.
In this time of the year, so many people have different plans for various activities that will take place and I am not an exception and for that, take a look at my plans for this holiday.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

In this holiday, I planned spending it doing some recreational activities as I have already mapped out.
In my tribe, we always hold an annual carnival and I am not going to miss any part of it this year by God's grace and it has some series of activities for each day.

First of all, I am joining others to hike to our ancestral home up the Eggon hills to see our ancient buildings, the grave of the first white man who came and eventually died and was buried there, waterfall, and the legendary cave that was used as hideout during war by our ancestors.
Hiking is fun especially when you go in group and aside hiking, we are going to have a bonfire tonight on top of the hill and also get our minds refreshed by some of our parents still living on the hills with the history of our tribe.
It's going to be fun because I'll be spending time with my family and friends from top the hills down to Nasarawa Eggon where the carnival will commence with different activities such as gala night/beauty pageant, cultural dance, seminar, etc.

Oh yes I had planned this right from last year's end of the programme therefore, I have enough income saved for the holidays fun.

Aside the social activities, my church is organizing the annual end of the year revival programme for 30th and 31st December 2021 which I will also take part to appreciate God for a successful year while we prepare to enter a new year 2022.

FB_IMG_16338696113761741.jpgFB_IMG_16332942744219881.jpg
FB_IMG_16396243219154489.jpgFB_IMG_16396241068881692.jpg

Photos from my archives

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbShTbLeG8sKyg4FhDwtEFapTbZHfH6myzywsryEytMWJm7xF8MoFxhKNQzTxdnNuNi9rTdcK8.png

Conclusion

This holiday season is going to be fun and I just can't wait for the activities to kick start
I am inviting @pato84, @nigyls8 and @pesh21 to join this contest.

Cc:
@steemkids
@peachyladiva

Warm wishes
@patience90

Sort:  

You have beautiful plans for this period, how i wish i can join the Carnival....i wish you all the best in your celebration

Thanks sis

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your participation, it looks like a fun-filled holiday. Happy holiday to you ma'am.

 2 years ago (edited)

It is thrilling reading through your plans this festive season. I have been hearing of Eggon Hills but has never been opportuned to be there. I wish I could hike with you to see what it looks like to be on the Eggon hilltop. Wish you a successful carnival and hilltop experience. Thanks for the invite

You have a great plan this holiday dear @patience90 - carnival cruise, hiking and church revival program. That'll be nice.

Yes ma

 2 years ago 

@patience90 well done in your job it's fine

Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

Well planned. You got a good post here. I'm so much interested in this,

Hiking is fun especially when you go in group. It's always fun especially with a group of people. Those memories are dope. Thanks for sharing. You got a good holiday plan

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Kk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97