Food challenge contest week #54|| Simple fried rice recipe by parineeta||

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year
Hello my dear friends, hope everything is alright. I am also good. Today i am here to participate in this amazing contest where I am getting this opportunity to make my favourite meal which i used to prepare in my school days. I appreciate @Steem Kids & Parents community to organise such beautiful contest. Although this is my first post on the series of food challenge contest but i really admire this community to make this theme which will help our young children to improve their cooking skills with different types and taste of food.

IMG_20230221_233654.jpg

      My best food

As this food challenge is about to teach our young children about cooking process. So i decided to present a meal which I used to prepare when i was also a young children. I have to stay in hostel for my schooling. In my hostel i have eat those simple meals provided by hostel facility . We could not customize food for ourselves. When the vacation begins i went home. I told my mother about the issue regarding my meal. Then she taught me this quick and easy recipe which I am going to share then she bought me an induction cooktop and some coockware items . So that i could made tasty and healthy meals for myself.

Ingredients for the food :

IMG_20230222_000030.jpg

  • One instant noodle
  • onion
  • Carrot and bean
  • Chilly
  • Leftover rice
  • Coriander leaves
  • Salt to taste
  • Oil
  • Egg

Let's start the process

So we are going to made my style veg fried rice with noddles to taste and a boiled egg . First of all we have to heat the kadai in medium heat . In another side let the noddles for boiling .After kadai got heated use any type of cooking oil i am using mustard oil because i prefer mustard oil . When the oil heated i have add the veggies carrot and bean which i already chopped and let it cook for few minutes.

IMG_20230222_003534.jpgIMG_20230222_003058.jpg
For the veggies i took bean and carrot but You can add variety of veggies like brocolli,peas , cauliflower and even paneer according to your choice. I must say fried rice with mixed vegetables can be enjoyed itself by satisfying meal.After adding bean and carrot stir fry in high heat.After few minutes add chopped onion and chilly let it also cook for 1 minute then add leftover rice and add salt according to taste. Let it cook for a while in medium heat . Mix rice with vegetables using spatula for 2 to 3 minutes.For garnishing you can use spring onion or lettuce or coriander leaves.On the other side the noodle , which we let for boiling is already boiled, let's strain it in a strainer to rinse the extra Water.
IMG_20230222_003040.jpgIMG_20230222_110841.jpg
Our fried rice is ready to eat , turn it into a serving bowl. Then boil an egg on a pan and in another side of the cooktop. Then place a kadai again add some cooking oil . After oil heated add some chopped onion and after onion turn golden brown add boiled noodle along with the spice provided add a pinch of salt then cook it for one minute then add some tomato sauce and mix well. Switch off the flame . And our boiled egg is also ready or you can make egg pouch too. I prefer boiled egg. Now enjoy the meal . Fried rice tastes great by itself i paired it with saucy noodles which enhances it's taste . This combo taste awesome. This recipe also become staple for those busy days where we could hardly get time to prepare a healthy and tasty food. It will only take 20 minutes or even less.
IMG_20230222_003016.jpgIMG_20230222_110902.jpg

Although it's a fried rice but it's not Chinese fried rice which are available in all the food courts. It's a simple homemade fried rice because i have not added vinegar and soya sauce and other herbs which generally used in making fried rice. I am preparing it in healthy way so that our young children also get overall healthy benefit of it

IMG20230220111457.jpg

     Selfie with my food

Health benefits of this food and when it mostly taken :

This fried rice i have made in very healthy way. I have use carrot and bean here , which are rich in antioxidants. Having the right amount of antioxidants help our body to fight against many harmful bacteria. The compound calories and carbohydrates in fried rice is source of energy which lowers our blood pressure.Talking about instant Maggie noodles for taste enhacer and to make saucy pair.Talking about egg.Egg Contain 9 essential amino acids.One egg has 6 grams of high- quality proteins. It helps to prevent cataract development.Eggs are good fats and one egg contains 5 grams of good fat. It is one and only foods naturally containing vitamin D. It Promotes healthy hair and nail growth.

This food is mostly taken on lunch. Because it contain rice. After lunch we do lots of activities which prevents us from fat accumulation due to carbs.

CategoryContest
DeviceOnePlus 9
LocationAssam, India
Author@parineeta

So this is the recipe of my food. Hope you all like it and try it . I would like to invite @barski @udyliciouz @ngoenyi to participate in this contest. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @chiabertrand

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Thank you @chiabertrand for your support.

 last year 

Hello @parineeta dear your meal looks so inviting and enticing! Thank you so much for sharing with our kids how to prepare this sumptuous meal. I wish you success!

Status Club
club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Grading:
9/10
Verification date:
02-23-23


 last year 

Your food looks delicious.

Not only have I learned how to prepare this healthy meal, but I've also discovered the nutritional values of each ingredient you added.

Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61760.04
ETH 3379.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52