Update 2 writing expendition/Thursday story || by @parineeta

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Hello my friends

30 March 2023

Thursday 
Namaste, I am parineeta from India. I desire that all of you are doing great. I am also not bad. Today i am going to share another story which i have listened from my grandmother. We all have listened or watch various story atleast one in our childhood.

20230330_005427_0000.png

Made with canva

There was once a very wealthy man living in a village. He was rich not only in money, but also in thought.He helped people in his village in all difficult situations. His name was famous in other villages as well. But his son was very slothful, didn't do any work.Afflicted by this, the man went to one of his friends and said concerning his son.

His friend apprise him, "Don't panic my friend" dispatch your son to my place. I'll deal with your son in a few months." The rich man came home and called his son and said, Listen, son, I'm getting old now, so now you have to deal with all the work. Since you never did any work, one of my friends will explain all the work to you.It's only a couple of months, and then you'll be back.

The boy went to his father's friend the next day and said, "Uncle, father has sent me to you to learn work." "OK, come son, I'll show you the work," the man said. "Son, go plough this land," he said, pointing to a large barren dry land.

20230330_010823_0000.png
Made with canva

But uncle and father have asked to learn work, and you are giving this useless land to plough, and its soil is also very hard," that boy said, pausing his rage. "Son, just do what I say, and then I'll completely explain everything to you," the man said.

That boy started working even though he didn't want to and thought it would only be a few days before he could go home and rest again. On the first day, his condition deteriorated. He was completely exhausted and cursed his father in his head before falling asleep after dinner.

The next morning, he approached the man and asked, "Uncle, what work do you have today?" "Son, you have to go to the market today and bring some seeds and then you have to plant those plants on that land," the man said. He did the same, watering and caring for the trees and plants on a daily basis. After a few months, that barren land had transformed into a lovely garden. The man then called the boy close and explained, "Look son, how barren this land was, how hard you worked on it and turned it into a beautiful garden." Similarly, a lazy person's life is squandered in the absence of work.

"Uncle, from now on I will not be lazy in any work," the boy said, realising that hard work pays off. After a few days, the wealthy man arrived to meet his son. His friend took him to his son. The man noticed his son watering the plants in a lovely garden. My friend, on my last visit, I did not see this beautiful garden here, when did you construct such a beautiful garden? asked the man.

png_20230330_012406_0000.png
Made by canva

"Your son built this garden," his friend said. Hearing this, the rich man's eyes welled up with tears, and he thanked his friend and felt proud on his son. before departing from there father watch his sons work . And finally he feels that his son has very nicely changed into a hard-working boy.

So from this story we learn that hardwork always pays off. For this beautiful daily dynamic contest i would like to invite @ ashkhan @goodybest @ahlawat to participate in this beautiful contest. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 last year 

This was an interesting read.
It's truly good to be hardworking.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Wow such an interesting story by you! Indeed hard work pays, thank you for inviting me and I wish you success!

 last year 

Hello @parineeta, thank you for publishing your content in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI34.1
Verification date:2023-04-01
A nice story which teaches us to be hardworking despite the background we come from. You have shared a lesson to all through this story. I wish you success.

Please avoid using above 20% of your voting power daily. You are currently over using it.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thank you so much for your feedback

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46