@STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WEEKLY CONTEST #5|| MATHEMATICS MY FAVOURITE SUBJECT.

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Thanks to @steemkidss for reminding me of where I started.

Mathematics.png

School is a place we go to learn. As a kid, I had time to play when I wasn’t in school. I saw school as a disturbance and hated every bit of me. I had no choice but to always go. From time to time, I wasn’t making the progress my parents wanted. But one day a very surprising thing happened to me and that has changed my life to date.

kids.jpg

It was a mathematics test which we had. That was exceptional and I couldn’t do my normal copying from friends. I was left with myself and that was when I thought to myself, “Hey buddy, you can do it. You better try than to be disgraced.” With these words, I sat down thought throw, did the work, and submitted it. I didn’t understand what I was doing because that was the first time, I ever did something on my own. The results came and I was part of the top students. I was amazed and happy. This was when I realized my head was filled with power, I had to utilize it. That was how my brilliancy in mathematics and all subjects started. So, I will say the subject I love and adore most is Mathematics. That was in my nursery stage but It's still in me.
kids.jpg

Mathematics gave me purpose in my school life. It gave me the chance to think beyond to realized I was not a dump student but a lazy lone. It gave me the chance to realize I can make a difference if I want to. This was everything I needed as a kid in school. I got hold of school because of mathematics. Mathematics build me on a strong note and up till now it still holds me. This has given me the chance to love and cherish mathematics. It will always be the best for me.
kids.jpg

Mathematics was subject every student including me thought was difficult. My teacher then, Master Sule did his ultimate best. Stood up on his toes to make us better. But some of us were just behind. I won’t say he didn’t play a role in my love for mathematics. But I won’t say he made me better in the subject. What made me better was changing my mentality that I could do it. Things fell in place and could see how simple manipulating figures were. The level of understanding and love I have for mathematics wasn’t a motivation from a teacher but from my own self which I am proud of.
kids.jpg

Mr. Sule was a good teacher. He did his best to make us understand but we never did. As he thought, he hoped we could get better one day. He was my best teacher even though I never understood him. He did his best to bring us into the circle of knowledge but it wasn’t easy. That made him my best till now.
kids.jpg

I know what mathematics is. I have experience from being someone of no knowledge in mathematics to someone who purely understands numbers. This has made me perfect for someone to understand mathematics. I teach the kids around me. before I do, I let them know my story to keep them, motivated with an open mind to understand and appreciate they can be better one day. They are improving and I wish they keep on.
kids.jpg

This is what I can say about my favorite subject. What my favorite subject has thought mine is, always be ready to make yourself better. We think well when we find ourselves in s difficult zone. Let’s not wait till then. Let’s work hard to break that shield from within before an external force breaks it outside. When it's broken from within, that’s what makes you ready for what is outside the shield. I am ever grateful to Mathematics for making me who I am today. I hope you love it too.
I invite @daakye, @jhayss, and @fathiafatawu join me let's share our favorite subjects.

1557794.png

S

Thanks for passing by!

kids.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @pandev , Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

 3 years ago 

Thank you 😊

Que alegría saber que las matemáticas te abrieron las puertas del éxito en tu vida. Felicidades por haber quedado en el grupo de mejores estudiantes, estoy segura que es un momento inolvidable. Saludos.

 3 years ago 

You predicted right. Such a great blessing it it. A hug😊

Thanks so much for joining the contest.

 3 years ago 

The pleasure is mine 😊

this is splendid

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20