CONTEST #9|| YOUR CHILDHOOD DREAMS| A FOOTBALLER

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

@ngoenyi just brought back my childhood memories. This is a lovely contest.

Yellow Green Man Holding Ball Football Poster.png

Made with Canva

I will say childhood was fun. Growing up and blending Every little thing is amazingly beautiful. Kids’ mind is powerful and can imagine anything. I can still remember the dreams we had plus our friends. Ranging from being a bank manager, a pilot to a doctor. I can say every kid wanted to be a doctor. But to me, I had a different thing in my mind. I wanted to see myself wear a jersey with my name on my back.

bettervision.png

Football was my childhood dream. I love the way the ball moves from player to player. How they can defeat a goalkeeper and put a goal in a net. It demands intelligence and that's who I wanted to be. A footballer with more goals. I wanted to be a scorer like Ronaldo but a dribbler like Messi.
bettervision.png

I grew up realizing there was more to that dream. Schooling threw me to another point in life. I never knew I could perform magic in mathematics till I moved to high school. This diverted my dream from being a footballer to being a person who can do magic things with numbers. But does that mean I am done with football? I will say no. I still play.
bettervision.png

Dreams are what make life lovely. We wake up early in the morning either rushing to go to school or go to work. This is driven by the dreams we wish to accomplish at the end of the day. So, a dream is the best thing that a human can have. Never lack a dream for it keeps us determined, motivated, and hard-working. It's our dreams that keep us awake. Dare to dream my dear kid.
bettervision.png

Dare to dream and aspire. Dreams are what keeps us going. As you grow, there will be a day you wish you just quit. But looking at the dream and who you aspire to be, you keep going. Even when life knots you down, you stand up firm to push harder till you get to where you wish to stand. Get a dream as a kid and it will guide you to be who you aspire to be. Keep dreaming as a kid and never limit what you think you can do. You can achieve anything. No dream is too big to be achieved.

kids.jpg

That's my childhood dream. I hope you loved it. Come let's get interactive as you share your childhood dream with us. I will like to recommend this to @jhayss, @paulandam, and @daakye.

IMG-20201123-WA0007.jpg@pandev on football

Thanks for passing by!

bettervision.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @pandev for taking part in this contest that is organized by me about your childhood dreams. Wow, football is a great profession to dream about. And despite how mathematics tried to shift your mind away from your dream, you still have it in mind.
But have you realized your dream of having your name written at the back of your jersey?

Your entry is noted

 3 years ago 

Not yet but hoping for it!

Si dejamos de soñar, la vida no tendría sentido. Gracias por participar. Nos regalaste una bella historia.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for passing by. I'm glad you loved it!

 3 years ago 

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26