"Weekly Contest 10 || The Diary Game || Thursday well spent🥰"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

Hello steemians all over the globe, warmest greetings to you all🤗

It's @owulama from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join this wonderful contest organized by @m-fdo in this noble community.Thank you so much ma'am @m-fdo for this awesome opportunity given to us to share about our day.
It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

Snapchat-1114165331_1.jpg
My babies and I

MORNING ACTIVITIES:
I woke up around 7:15am, and I observed my personal morning devotion immediately. In few minutes time, I was done with the devotion and I decided to start washing our dirty clothes, since my elder sister, her husband and their children are still sleeping.

1722547817039.jpg
The clothes I washed

I used less than an hour to wash the clothes because it was not much. Before I was done washing and drying the clothes, my sister was awake already, so she called me for family morning devotion.

IMG_20240730_085505_620.jpg
The plates I washed

When we were done with the morning devotion, I swept and I mopped the house, when I was done with sweeping and mopping, I washed the dirty dishes before I sat down to eat my breakfast.

After eating my breakfast, I boiled water and bath my niece and nephew.
I loosed my hair yesterday and was unable to make it, so when I was done with my morning chores today, I pleaded with my neighbor to help me plait my hair.

I was done plaiting around 12:30pm in the afternoon, when I returned to the house, I went to the bathroom straight to take my bath.

That was how my morning was spent.

AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES:
I started sleeping immediately I was done taking my bath around 12:40pm, I slept for two hours, so around pass 2:00pm I woke up because I was very hungry already. Immediately I woke up my elder sister asked me to go and boil yam for us to eat, because they were also hungry as well.

I boiled the yam and prepared small stew that we are going to eat the yam with, when I was done boiling the yam, I dished it for everyone and we all ate.

After eating the boiled yam, I started cooking dinner immediately, I started by boiling and frying chicken, when I was done with frying the chicken, I then prepared food.


While frying the chicken

I cooked jollof rice and beans, it took me 1hour 30minutes to finish preparing the food. I was done with the cooking around pass 4:00pm.

That was how my afternoon was spent.

EVENING ACTIVITIES:
When I was done cooking, I didn't eat immediately because my sister was breaking Egusi while I was cooking, so when I finished cooking, I decided to help her break the egusi so she can finish on time.

IMG_20240801_123914_253.jpg
The Egusi I helped my sister to break

I ate my dinner immediately I was done helping her with breaking the Egusi.

IMG_20240801_170231_910.jpg
My dinner

When I was done eating.... my niece and nephew said that we should go and snap pictures, those kids love pictures ehhhn😅, so we went out and took few pictures before we returned in.

1722547785932.jpg
Some of the pictures we snapped

Immediately we came inside, I went straight to the kitchen to wash the dirty dishes, when I was done washing... I boiled water and I bath them, it was already pass 6:00pm and they might soon go to bed, that was why I decided to bath them...

When I was done bathing them, they said they want to eat, that they're feeling sleepy already, so I warmed the rice I cooked earlier and gave them. Immediately they were done eating... they went to bed,, that was around 7:50pm.

When they were all asleep, I entered my room, lied down and started chatting with few of my friends who are online... I didn't go outside again!

That was how my day was spent😊😊

Thank you all for stopping by 🙏🙏

My invitations:
@bossj23
@ruthjoe
@artist1111

Kind regards @owulama🤍🤍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30