"Weekly Contest 08 || The Diary Game || Busy day at home with a friend."

1720562663497.jpg

Hello steemians all over the globe, warmest greetings to you all🤗

It's @owulama from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join this wonderful contest organized by @m-fdo in this noble community.Thank you so much ma'am @m-fdo for this awesome opportunity given to us to share about our day.
It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

My day today was really hectic but I enjoyed every bit of it though😍, because a friend was with me almost all day.

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES:

Snapchat-1547062964.jpg

My sister came to my room and woke me up for family morning devotion around 5:50am in the morning. The morning devotion was lead by my elder sister, we started the devotion around 5:55am and it ended by 6:30am.

Immediately we were done with the morning devotion, I returned to my room and lied down again because I was having menstrual cramps, few minutes later I felt a bit relieved so I then went out to do few morning chores. The only thing I did today morning was washing of plates and preparing of breakfast for the family, my sisters were done with other chores before I went out.

When I was done making breakfast and I ate, I went to the bathroom and took my bath. Coming from the bathroom, I got a call from my coordinators wife, she pleaded with me to go and give her a handout, so I told her I was going to bring it immediately I was done dressing up.

When I was done wearing my clothes, I went to my friends room and pleaded with him to accompany me to my coordinators house and he agreed, so we went to my coordinators House together. We gave her the handout and returned home immediately that was already pass 12:00pm.

That was how my morning was spent.

MY AFTERNOON ACTIVITIES:

Snapchat-88823443.jpg
My friend and I

When I and my friend returned from my coordinators house, I went straight to the kitchen to set fire, my mum asked me to make Palm oil before she left the house in the morning, so since I was unable to do that in the morning, I decided to do that in the afternoon. When I was done making the fire, I put palm carnel on fire and came to meet my friend outside our house. So we gist and took some pictures while the palm carnel was still boiling...

1720562538252.jpg
Pictures I took with my friend

My brother returned from school around pass 1:00pm, when he arrived home, he pulled his school uniform, ate and went straight to the kitchen to pound the palm carnel to enable me make the palm oil. When he was done pounding, I then left my friend and came to make the palm oil. In less than an hour, I was done with all the processes and I put it back on fire in order to generate the palm oil.

1720551605202.jpg
The palm oil processes

Few hours later, the Palm oil was ready and I dropped it from fire and I packed the palm oil and put it in a separate pot. That was around 3:00pm.
My friend left immediately I was done making the palm oil and promised to return in the evening.
So around 4:15pm I left the house to church for choir rehearsals.

That was how my afternoon was spent.

MY EVENING ACTIVITIES:

Snapchat-1306546971.jpg
When I was about going for choir rehearsals

I arrived at the church almost 4:30pm, the rehearsals was already going on before I arrived because I was late. Tueday rehearsals are usually for learning of new songs, so I meet them learning a new song titled "Come make we thank our God" and I joined them immediately.

Our rehearsals is usually for just two hours so we closed by 6:00pm. On my way returning home, I got a call from my friend who promised to return to my house in the evening that he was already on his way to my house.

So I horried up so I can get home before his arrival, few minutes after I got home, he also arrived at my place.
As soon as he arrived we started repairing moringa to cook, I already informed him earlier that he was going to help me repair moringa in the evening when he comes.

1720551535757.jpg
The moringa we repaired

In less than an hour, we were done repairing the moringa and I boiled it immediately. Few minutes later the moringa was done, so I dropped it from the fire and added the necessary ingredients to it and we ate together. That was around 7:40pm.

When we were done eating the moringa we continued gisting, and few minutes later he said we should go and buy corn by the roadside and I happily stood up and we went because I was also having the appetite for corn. We went to the roadside, bought two corns for him and myself and we returned home.

Around 9:00pm, he said he was going home, so I accompanied him to the road so he can take bike and I returned to my house. When I got home, I took my evening bath and returned to my room to start writing about how my day was spent.

That was how my day was spent today🤗. I return all the glory to God Almighty for a successful Day!!

I will love to invite my amazing friends @ashkhan, @ninapenda, @ibraheem75 and
@chinaza09 to participate in this contest

Thank you all for stopping by 🙏🙏

Kind regards @owulama🤍🤍

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

A day filled with colors

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34