- "Weekly Contest 02 || The Diary Game || Your Title." My Dairy 10th, April, 2024.

img_1712766386812.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

Hi beautiful and amazing steemians all across the world.

I bring you warmest greetings from my part of the world, I hope you all are doing great and are having a blissful life as well.

I also specially welcome you to my blog today, I will be sharing with us my diary, how my day was, all the activities I did today, the places I visited and also the pictures (images) I took today. I want you to feel relaxed, take your time, read through and enjoy going through my posts, cause it's really going to be an amazing read.

My day today was a fun full day, I enjoyed every bit of the day today, from the morning activities to the evening and the night activities, everything was so mind blowing and exciting...🤗🤗

Snapchat-2075650056.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

MY MORNING ACTIVITIES:

It was already 5:30am in the morning and I was still sleeping because I slept very late last night, so because I couldn't sleep early yesterday, I couldn't wake up by myself today for morning devotion. My mummy saw that I was still sleeping so she came to my room and woke me up for morning devotion. Immediately we finished the morning devotion I still went back to sleep cause I was still feeling sleepy when we were done with the morning devotion.

I later woke up by 9:00am, that was when I did the necessary morning chores, I swept the house, mopped and wash some of my clothes that were dirty. The dishes today was washed by my younger sister before I woke up, and my elder sister made the breakfast before I was done with sweeping, mopping and washing the dirty clothes.

As soon as I was done with what I was doing I then went to the bath room to brush my teeth, and I took my bath before coming to take breakfast. When I was done taking my breakfast, I wanted going back to my room to rest but my elder sister plead with me that I should help her pill the groundnut she fried for sell, so I helped her, and when we were done pilling it,we equally put it inside one bottle for a customer who ordered for it, and then we tied the rest on white leather for those who can't afford the ones we put on the bottle.

So immediately we were done with pilling and tying the groundnut, I then went to my room to rest, cause I'll be going to see a friend by afternoon time.

img_1712766480045.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

HOW I SPEND MY AFTERNOON:
My afternoon was spent with my beloved friend who just returned home after a long while.

It was 1:00pm when I called him to ask if he was at home, and he said yes, so I got up took my bath and dressed to his place. Getting to his house I meet him washing his dirty clothes, we exchanged pleasantries and I passed directly to his room to go and rest a bit, after a little trek from my house to his house I needed to rest a bit.

I rest for few minutes, then I went out to gist with him, while he was still washing his clothes, at the course of our conversation, I asked him if there's anything he would want me to help him with, since he was washing his clothes. And he responded that I should please help him cook and I agreed to assist him with the cooking.

Before I was done washing his dishes in order to start cooking, he was already done washing his clothes too. So he came and helped me in the kitchen, it was rice and stew we finally agreed on cooking, so while I was boiling the rice, he helped me to blend the tomatoes, the pepper, onion, the crey fish etc. When I was done boiling the rice, I now dropped it on fire, and made the stew immediately.

IMG_20240410_132149_965.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

When the food was ready, he dished the food and brought it to the room for us to eat together, he is one of my favorite friends so eating together is something we do often, each time he visits or I visits him we don't normally eat separately........ eating together is just part of us.

As soon as we were done eating our lunch, we started watching movie and gisting at the same time, we also took alot of pictures together, cause it been a while I saw him, and me being that kind of person that loves taking pictures especially with loved ones, I couldn't allow him rest, so he had to agree for us to take the pictures.

img_1712767101156.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

I really had a lot of fun today at his place, he is super cool and a jovial kind of person, you can't be bored around him, not at all.

I stayed at his place all through the afternoon, and when it was getting to evening time we left his house together to church for mid-week prayers🙇.

MY EVENING ACTIVITIES:

It was 4:50pm when I and my friend left his house to church for mid-week prayers, the mid-week prayers is usually by 5:00pm, but we left 10minutes to the time so we can arrive the church before the program commence, and glory to God we were able to reach the church before even the opening prayers because his house is not too far from the church, that was why we could reach earlier before time.

Snapchat-802944618.jpg
FROM MY GALLERY

We closed from church at exactly 6:15pm because it was just an hour program, immediately we closed from church he accompanied me back to my house and we stayed at my house for some minutes before he went back to his house.

Immediately he left my house, I went inside to take my bath and to eat my dinneras well, when I was done eating, I then check some communities to see if there are contest that I can write on. I finally found some contest and started writing on them. So what's left now is just to sleep cause my day has actually ended, as I don't have any plans of going out again!!

I want to sincerely appreciate @m-fdo for organizing such a wonderful contest and for giving us this golden opportunity to share our dairy with each other. May the Almighty God reward you richly....🙇🙇

Thanks also to everyone for reading through my post.. I am @owulama saying a very big thank you for your everyday support🙏🙏🙏

I will love to invite my steemian friends @ruthjoe @goodybest @enamul17 and @moyeon to participate in this contest.

KIND REGARDS🤍❤️

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
 last month 

You did well by assisting your friend in cooking since he was still busy washing his cloth, that was a good thing you did. We call that division of labour...🤣🤣🤣
Meanwhile I like your cooking, I feel like eating that rice amd stew because it has been long I ate that last.

Exactly it was division of labour we did oo and it was so amazing.......

Thank you for complimenting my food, I really appreciate you 🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76