sknp-schoolrunsw9: My school experience

Good evening steemians all across the nations. I am @owulama and I'm so delighted to take part in this contest sknp-schoolrunsw9:my school experience.

👉Are you a student, parent or teacher? How many days within the week did you go to school this week? Were you punctual all those days or there were some days you went late. What happened? Just be sincere

Yes I am a student of Jpts, institute of science management and technology, studying accounting and Finance, and I'm also a 400l student, currently at my final year, hopefully graduating this year.

IMG_7154.JPG

It was just one day out of the seven days in a week that I went to school this week. Reason being that I had lectures just once this week. I dressed up on time and reached the school early even before the lecturer arrived the hall I was already seated, so I wasn't late to school this week and and I was also punctual. That's was what really happened this week.

👉What school related activities did you engage in to ensure that you, your kids or your students enjoy every school day?

Amazing... the school activities I engaged on to emsre that I enjoy every school day is hiking... which is done every morning before lectures commence.
It's really amazing and fun.

Another school related activities is the school fellowship (JCCF) Jpts Christian campus fellowship, attending the fellowship really makes each day of school refreshing as different activities such as: Praise/worship, Bible study, messages and lot more are being done during the fellowship, so with all this activities school can never be bored at all. I usually enjoy every bit of the program.

👉The stress you faced due to school activities? Are They burdensome or you enjoyed them?

Seriously the stress that comes with school activities are a bit burdensome but I enjoyed them the most.

Leaving home atimes in the hot afternoon like 1:00pm or 2:00pm trekking to school is usually stressing and not funny at all.

IMG_7151.JPG

But then reaching the school attending lectures and engaging in other school activities atimes with the knowledge that comes with it makes it even more enjoyable.

I derive so much joy in getting knowledge and learning. So the burdensome is not nothing compared to the way I enjoyed them.

👉What is your expectations for the coming school week and how are you going to achieve them?

My expectations for the coming week is to learn new things, attend all my lectures, be able to submit my project topics for approval and allocation of project supervisor so as to start my project as soon as possible. And most importantly not to miss the fix lectures for this particular courses ( Research methodology 2, And management information system 2 (MIS).scheduled for Wednesday next week.

I can't afford to miss it. How I am going to achieve all this in this coming week is, I will ensure I always wake up on time, pray, prepare my breakfast and get ready for school. In order to get to school on time and not to miss any of this planned activities I hope to achieve for the coming school week.

👉Why should you not miss any school day? As a parent, why should you not allow your children to miss school any day?

Why I shouldn't miss any school day as a student is:

I am that student that learn more when I attend lectures and make my note myself. I don't enjoy coping note from my colleagues, and I don't also like hearing what happens during the lectures or what was thought by my lecturers from my colleagues in school.

I learn faster and better when I'm present while the lectures is going on. Cause there are certain things the lecturers will say at the cause of the lectures that once I grap it I don't need to go over and over again reading my hangouts when examination is approaching, the little I can do is to revise what I've learnt during the lectures period.

So me as a student missing any school day will definitely affect my academic performance, that is why I hardly Miss school days/ lectures. Another is, I read lesser when examination is fast approaching, the little I can do that period is just to revise the note I have joted down and it even facilitate better understanding, as I won't need to go reading my bulky handouts.

Not missing any school day saves me from stress of too much reading during exam period.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your school experience, @owulama! It's inspiring to see your dedication to attending lectures and engaging in school activities despite the challenges you face. Your involvement in hiking and the JCCF fellowship sounds like a great way to make school days enjoyable and refreshing. It's understandable that school activities can be burdensome at times, but your positive attitude towards learning and gaining knowledge shines through. Best of luck with your upcoming week and achieving your goals, especially with your project topics and scheduled lectures. Keep up the hard work and commitment to your education! #SchoolExperience #Dedication #PositiveAttitude

Thank you so much ma. Amen to all the wishes and prayers, I really appreciate

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38