SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

family-7257182_1280.jpg

Source

Warmest greetings from my own part of the world. And Happy blessed Sunday to you all. Hope we're all doing good and also enjoying our Sunday as well!

Today's contest topic is something I love talking about so much, so sharing my views on this particular topic with everyone here is really a great pleasure.
My post today is really going to be a nice read, so just take your time, feel relaxed and enjoy while reading.......

Most people love having so many children if they have the opportunity whereas others prefer having just one, two or three kids. If it's your choice to make, would you prefer large or small families?

INTRODUCTION:
Before I forge ahead, I will love to give us the brief meaning of what some key words in this contest. I will start with family, then to the two major types of families that we have.

Family: can simply be defined as a group of persons, who live together or are related by birth, adoption or marriage. It can also be seen as a group of two or more persons, consisting of the parents, siblings, children etc who live together as a unit.

Nuclear family: it usually consist of one or more parents and their children who are living together in a house.

Extended family: it often consist of the parents, their children, grandparents, uncles, aunties, cousins, nieces and nephews etc who are related by blood, but in most cases they don't live or stay together in one house.

So to answer this question, if I am to choose between small and large family which one will I prefer?

The answer is I will prefer a small family due to numerous reasons of which I will mention them below. Some of the reasons why I prefer small family to large family is as follows:

woman-356141_1280.jpg

Source
✓ One of the reasons why I would prefer a small family is because I Iearnt that there is a lot of pains that comes with child delivery. Aside that during the pregnancy period the woman usually go through alot of changes, pains and also during this period of pregnancy you won't just be yourself totally. So I would prefer a family of four or five, that's giving birth to just 2 or 3 children including my husband and I then making us a family four or five.

✓ Another reason why I will prefer small family is, we are in a generation and time where things are hard. It's actually not giving birth to children that matters, but then providing all the necessities of life for them is where the problem is coming from. So I will rather have a small family that I can handle and take very good care of, than having a large family where I cannot really provide for. There a lot of children that are living waywardly simply because their parents can't provide for them, and I wouldn't want such for my children, so I would rather have a small family than having large family, i.e alot of children that will end up becoming nuisance in the community or society simply because I can't provide for them.

boys-286245_1280.jpg

Source

✓ The last reason I would be talking on, is how expensive education is in this present. I know of a lot of people who were unable to train little or none of their children in school simply because they children are too much. Giving your child the best education is the best thing you can do or give to that child as a parent, and it's the best investment you can do. My dream is to train my children in the best primary and secondary school around me and then hopefully fly them abroad to go for their higher education. That's if I would be in Nigeria after marriage, I wouldn't want my children to do their higher education in Nigeria. So with the vision and dream to sponsor my children to go for their higher education abroad, having a small family, i.e giving birth to 2 or 3 children will be the best way to achieve that dream and vision effectively.

In summary, I think if everyone around the world will have a small family, then the world wouldn't be as hard and difficult as it's now. Because parents will be able to take good care of their children if they're not much, and the children in the other hand will become more responsible cause all their needs will be meet. Therefore I encourage and advice the future parent to have small family rather than having a large family.

I invite @ruthjoe and @xkool24 to participate in this contest.

THANK YOU ALL💞💕🙏🙏

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.

The decision to have a small or large family is a personal one that should be based on individual circumstances and preferences. While some may thrive in a busy, chaotic household, others may find fulfillment and satisfaction in a smaller, more intimate family setting. Ultimately, the most important factor is creating a loving, supportive environment for children to grow and thrive, regardless of family size

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect

Thank you for the beautiful comments and review ma'am 🙏🙏

 2 months ago 

You got a point here dear. Is not just giving birth that matters but training the child is the issue. Back in those days that you can easily use a little amount of money to purchase things in the market. But not even ten thousand naira is very small to make a delicious meal of four people not to talk of more than that.

Thank you so much for reading through my post and dropping your valuable comments.
I am grateful🙏🙏

 2 months ago 

You are welcome. Steem on.

 2 months ago (edited)

Hello friend, God, in that I think you are right that childbirth entails a lot of pain and waiting to have your child, another thing is what we go through today in this generation, friend, which is not easy at all, that's oyra things, it's not so much the Childbirth is the needs that come with having a child, totally friend we must think about the education of our children.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you so much 🙇🙇

Saludos @ oulama

Vivimos en un mundo comercial. Por eso nos cuesta darle a los hijos lo que hay que darles.

Aunque lo que más valioso para dar a un hijo, no es lo material. Para criar hijos con un buen desarrollo es darles mucho amor, guía y protección.

bendiciones para ti.
@lunasilver

 2 months ago 

Hello friend @owulama you have discussed broadly om the topic.

You prefer to have a small family because of the economy in the country.

And so you can be able to cater for them.

I wish you all the best in this contest.

Thank you dear friend

 2 months ago 

I love your post because you have been able to explain so many reasons why you want a small family.
Like during the time of pregnancy, where the woman will undergo a lot of pains during childbirth, it is true and if God is not on your side they might get complications and end up dieing in the process of giving birth to many children.

You also suggested that if everyone will agree to be having small family then the world won't be difficult place to stay, as parents will be able to carter for their children if they are few.

You wrote so well and I wish you success.

Thank you for taking your time to read through my post. And for dropping your comments I am grateful 🙏🙏

And Amen to the wishes

 2 months ago 

You're welcome.

You are correct. Some of the crimes committed are done by children whose parents couldn't provide for them, it's good to have the number of children one can cater for.

 2 months ago 

Hola amiga
La verdad es que cuando estamos en proceso de embarazo nuestro cuerpo cambia radicalmente, y los dolores de parto son bastante fuertes.
Una familia pequeña para mí también es la ideal.
Exitos

Greetings,
Family is an important institute that is important to both parents and children. Am glad that you prefer a small family. As the economic status declines, we can't make a large family. Small family saves the stress and pain of engaging in large families. Good luck on your entry.

Thank you so much for your beautiful comments🙏🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37