NGOENYI CONTEST #14 ||DIY(_Do it yourself) by @optimistickome || 10% to @steemkids

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello Everyone, welcome to my blog, I want to specially thank @ngoenyi for organizing such a beautiful contest. I'm so glad to take part in it. I will be sharing my DIY on creativity . So let's started. This is how I did my wall clock.
First of all, what is color?
color is the element of art that is produced when light, striking an object is been reflected back to the eye.

Types of color
We have types of color,
The primary color
The secondary color and
The tertiary color.

The primary color: are basic color that can be mixed together to produced other colors. E.g red, blue and yellow.
The secondary color: are derived from primary color when mixed equal amount of two primary color. 50% of one color and 50% of other color gives you a secondary color. E.g combining one part of red with one part of blue will create one shade of purple.
The tertiary color: are also called intermediate color which are made by combining equal part of primary and secondary color. There are six which include red+orange, yellow+orange, yellow+green, blue+green, blue+violet, red+violet. The easy way for you to remember these names is to placed the primary name before the other colors. E.g red+green= brown

So in this prodecure, I will be using from all the types of color after drawing the object.

MATERIALS NEEDED
one white carbon paper.
One set of poster color
Pencil
Ruler
Water
A bowl
Brush
Round object for drawing circle.

)

PROCEDURE
Step 1: spread your carbon paper on the table/ floor and draw a big circle.

Step 2: Take the ruler or what you can use to divide the circle into 12 places in form of a clock.
Step 3: After dividing the circle,then draw 1-12 as it is, in a wall clock.

Step 4: Bring your black poster color and paint all the numbers. Note: you will be adding drops of water when mixing your color.

Step 5: Then bring the rest color and be painting the surface of the numbers. I used primary and secondary color in this process. The three primary colors are Red,Blue,Yellow. While the secondary color are orange, green and violet. While the tertiary color are formed by mixing a primary color with a secondary color.

Step 6: I used red color for number 2, blue for number 6 while yellow for number 10 and I was done with primary color.

Step 7: I don't really have secondary color, just only green that I have, so I have to try and mix some color to get secondary color. I used green for number 8, while I mix blue+yellow=green for number 5. I mix red+yellow=orange for number 12.

Step 8: After that, I moved to tertiary color, I mix red+white=pink which is number 7, I mix red+blue=purple which is number 4, I mix yellow+green=lemon which is number 3, I mix red+green=brown which is number 9.

Step 9: I leave number 11 & 1 white color, then after I painted my clock. I decided to add somethings to the design and it come out lovely.

Thanks for reading, commenting and upvoting, I love you all😍😍 I will invite @rehma-brown @happy01 @pricelesspresh to this wonderful contest link
Here is my Introductory post

Cc;
@steemkids
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

A beautiful wall clock.

Thanks for sharing

Thank you maam

Indeed, an awesome creative work. Creativity is in the mind.

Thanks dear

Awnnnn...
Such a beauty...
This a pure talent, keep it up

And success in the contest

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85