Contest #13 MY FAVORITE CHILDHOOD STORY AND THE LESSON||THE GENEROUS AND HARDWORKING KING||by @optimistickome 10% to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, Welcome back to my blog. Today I will be sharing with you all the best story tale I always like listening to whenever my great grand mother was still alive. She will call, the little children at moon time and she will tell us many interesting stories tale. I love one of her story which is titled "THE GENEROUS AND HARDWORKING KING"

Once upon a time, Longtime ago there lived a good king that is very generous and kind in a far away kingdom. He have a beautiful wife and a pretty daughter. He worked hard everyday for his kingdom to be successful and also help to eradicate poverty from the land. At last the king become wealthy with so much fame but he is always humble and help his kingdom whenever there is need. He always believe that the young shall grow thereby, encouraging the young ones to be focused and hardworking. The king wrote, "HARDWORKING AND GENEROSITY PAYS". The king loved his citizens in his kingdom and he rule over 7 villages under his kingship. The king was so kind that all of his fathers reign, there was none like him. All the villagers, everyone like him. To the extend, no one never want his kingship to end. He always give a helping hand to the poor and needy, the widow and the orphans are not left out too. The king always judge and settled cases with wisdom. Everybody are always amaze whenever the king is settling disputes among his people. Infact he always stand by the truth. He never support evil. He will some time gives many of his gold and other valuable things to his to the poor people of his lands. Each morning, the King would wake up early and share his gold with the poor people who had gathered at the gates of his palace so that they might buy food and clothing. One day, a young man went up to the palace and went up against a wall where he would not be seen by anybody. The man decided that he would camp by the gates of the palace so that he would be the first in line to receive some gold pieces and other gift from the King. He thought, that will make the king to give him more gift and he will no longer be poor or hungry again.

But unfortunately, one of the king guards noticed the young man around at the gates of the palace, the king guard thought that the man must be a thief who have come to steal the King’s gold. so the guard captured the man and locked him away in the prison beneath the palace. The next morning, after being told of the events of the previous night, the generous King decided to go and talk to the man who was locked in his prison. The King approached the dark and damp cell and asked the young man, Why would you steal from me when all you had to do was ask for gold in order to feed and clothe yourself; do you not know that I would have given it to you gladly?
The young man explained that he was not a thief at all, but simply a man who had fallen on hard times and now needed help. I was once a good farmer and a good businessman, said the man, until the droughts came and thieves stole my cattle. The young man looked directly at the King. I did not come to steal from you, he insisted, I came so that I might be the first to receive some gold from you. That is all, The young man plead.🙏

Upon hearing the story, the generous King was moved with sympathy for the young man. He ordered the guards to release the man from his prison, then the king gave the young man ten gold pieces with which to change his fortunes and other valuable items. The young man started crying and thanking the generous King. Then the king asked the young man this question. But will you also be generous to the poor of this land? asked the King.
But the young man thought about this question for a few moments before he answered. Yes, indeed I would, Your Majesty. Then I shall give you half of my kingdom and half of my riches, replied the King, ‘but you must promise me that you will always be hardworking and generous to those who might need your help someday.

The young man agreed, and so the King gave half of all his wealth and half of his entire kingdom to the young man. The years passed quickly and the young man proved to be a wise and generous man. He used much of his gold to plant food and raise cattle, and very soon he had doubled his riches and was able to share more and more wealth with the poor people of the land.

The King watched from his palace and was very pleased with what he saw. He knew then that to give was the greatest pleasure there ever was in the world. By sharing what he owned with others, the generous King was able to make many people happy. The young man had learned this lesson well and he too shared his wealth and happiness with those around him. And very soon, because both the King and the wise young hardworking man both gave so generously, there was no more poverty or hunger in the whole of the land again. And everyone was so happy, Everybody in the whole land emulate the king and the young man benevolence. The king reign and died at a very old age but his good deeds are still in remembrance of him till date. Therefore let always embrace what is good because they will speak for you one day.

WHAT ARE THE LESSON LEARNED FROM THE STORY

  1. To be kind to people no matter the level of your position in life.
  2. I learn to be hardworking and be good because it will definitely paved way for you someday.
  3. Always be humble and focus in life.
  4. Always have the heart of giving helping hand to people that are in need.
  5. Do not steal from anyone.

HOW DID you LEARN THE STORY OR WHO TOLD YOU THE STORY?
My great grand mother was the person that told me this story when she was still alive. This story really helped me alot in many aspects of life when growing up. I'm trying my best to emulate the kind gesture of the king and I pray God to see me through in Life. I'm really grateful to my granny for her words of wisdom and encouragment. Rest on my granny😥

AT WHAT AGE DID YOU LEARN THE STORY?
I learnt the story when I was 12years old then.

Thank you all for your time in reading, commenting and upvoting. I love you all😍😍 I'm inviting @basky14 @rehma-brown @caleb-marvel to this contest. Contest Link

Cc;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@eliany

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You are doing well in learning to make quality original contents but more is still needed.

  • you didn't source your image
  • there are many copy and paste contents which are evidence of plagiarism.
    Please strive to eliminate it.

That is because my great grand mother is late and the story was told long ago when phones are not everywhere. That is why I didn't source image. While for the copy and paste, I wrote most of my work in notepad. Maybe that why you think it's copy and paste. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Wow you learn this story at that tender age, your grandma is such a story teller. Thank you for participating in this contest, continue making will post with us here

 3 years ago 

Wow, I really enjoyed your story.

 3 years ago 

Nice Content.It reminds me of those old moonlight fairy tales😁....thanks for sharing @optimistickome

Thank you dear

Is good to be good course good will away comes to one

I really enjoyed this story of yours dear friend. But I must also inform you that there are some plagiarized contents in your post.
It shows you copied from this link

Below is the screenshot of the result of the plagiarism check for your post:

Screenshot_20211004-205912.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82