SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness

Hello everyone I'm happy to participate in this engagement challenge today. The topic is very nice and that is why I want to share my part of joys and sadness. I hope you will enjoy reading my post today.

Sadness and joy are two opposite sides of life. Most times people experience them both. For you to have a clear story of success to tell others, you must have to experience both stages of life. In this post today, I will share mine with you.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

My period of lasting joy as a kid was my last birthday celebration. I have never celebrated my birthday before because I have this principle that until I ascertain the reason for my existence, then there should be no need for any celebration.

woman-happiness-sunrise-silhouette-40192.jpeg
source

I have always tried to know the purpose of my existence and for that reason, I have decided never to celebrate my birthday until I get a clear picture of why I'm alive. Recently, I celebrated my birthday because the purpose of my existence was reviewed to me.

I was celebrating because I knew the reason for being here on earth. So that faithful day became the most joyous day of my life and I was happy celebrating it.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and the life of those around you?

Since I now know the reason for my existence, I have always done things that are in line with my existence here on Earth. Things that give me joy and also put a smile on the faces of many around me. My joy is only complete when I see people around me too happy and ready to extend this happiness.

So I always try to make sure people with me are very happy by trying to meet their needs always. I always provide the little I can for them and also ask them to do the same to those who they feel they are better than and in that way, we all be more successful.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

I was so sad one day when I was suspended from school because of my carelessness. On that faithful day, I was supposed to leave the class with others to go for labour but I refuse going out because I was claiming sick. After the labour that day something terrible happened.

pexels-photo-6383217.jpeg
source

Someone said his school fees which he put inside his bag were missing and since I was the only one left in the class that means I took them. I was so disturbed and was thoroughly searched but to no avail.

I was asked to provide the money else I go on suspension and that is exactly what happened. I was given some weeks suspension and they continue investigating the issues until they later found out the truth. It was indeed a period of sadness as no one want to associate with me and they all call me a thief.

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

Since that incident, I decided never to be left alone when I'm in a group of people like this. As they are going out, I follow them out immediately because don't want a situation where they will say something is missing.

The main point is that if there is anything that will bring you trouble in any way, just try and avoid it and in that way, you will have peace of mind and always at the safe side.

I want to invite @mjerry, @lhorgic and @ruthjoe to also join this contest today.

Sort:  
Loading...

Celebrating birthdays brings joy, it is good that you choose to celebrate your birthday when you attain your purpose of in life.

So sad that you were suspended from school for a alligation of a missing school fee, is realy a bad record but if your concience is clear, you have nothing to be disturbed about.

Thank you for shearin your story with us, wish you best of luck in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64