SEC14 WK:#6: "Welcome!"

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

cheerful-friendly-looking-pretty-woman-yellow-sweater-spread-hands-warm-welcome-smiling-joyfully-wanna-hug-greeting-friend-cuddling_176420-37602.jpg
Source

During the Christmas period of which I visited my family in the village I was given a warm welcome and this gesture keeps me wondering if my parents are no more who will welcome me wholeheartedly like they do. Still thinking about it then I stumbled on this topic Welcome.

👉What does 'welcome' mean to you and what do you use it for? Mention 3 instances

welcome-gradient-banner_361591-1358.jpg
Source

I will describe welcome to be a way of accepting things or someone. I use the word welcome to know that I'm accepted hence I have to feel relaxed, Here are my 3 instances of Welcome.

  • Newly wedded couple. Let me use the wife as an example, if a woman is married now her new family will welcome her, from there many other family members will be coming around to welcome her to the family.

  • A traveller. My mother as a business woman whenever she travels to another state to buy her goods we will be anxious of welcoming her because we know she will definitely get something new for us. So welcome is used on a traveller for a safe trip.

  • New born baby. Welcoming of a new born baby is a special one, because everything will be placed in order as everyone is waiting for the arrival of the new baby, when the baby is finally born he/she will be welcomed.

👉How do you feel when this word is used for you and how do you also think the person you use it for feels about it.

medium-shot-parents-kid_23-2148960560.jpg
Source

Welcome is a very nice word, when I'm being welcomed I feel the hospitality of the place, I will feel comfortable and accepted, If I welcome someone I think the person should feel happy and relaxed, whenever I go to a new place the way people around me behaves will show if I'm welcomed or not, If I feel not welcomed i will be uncomfortable and careful with every part of me. I will say the word welcome is soul lifting and motivating therefore we should always use it.

👉Why should you use this word more often and why is it important to teach our kids to use it

We should use this word often because it show recognition, if a person is recognised the word welcome will be the first word to use. Children learn from their parents if we want our children to accept people we must teach them this word Welcome .
If our kids learn to use this word it shows a good moral from the them.
When the kids learn this word it shows that they care.
It helps the kids to be respectful.

👉As you welcome 2024, what are your expectations and how do you intend to achieve them?

happy-new-year-2024-celebration-background-design-vector_1055-19173.jpg
Source

Healthy life determines how well we can work towards achieving our set goals, my expectations this 2024 is to become a curator on steemit, and to expand my small business. To achieve this I will invest more on my steem power so that I can qualify to be among those who will be applying for the post of a curator, for expanding my business,first I have decided to manage it by myself instead of employing someone, managing it myself will help me know more about the secret of a successful business.

I will draw the curtain of this post by inviting @benton3 @irawandedy @willer1988 @sduttaskitchen @inspiracion

#steemkidsnparents-s14w6

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.


Curated by: @karianaporras

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Excellent experience and goals that you have proposed. The family motivates us to move forward and when we work towards it, everything can be achieved. Congratulations

Thank you very much.

Loading...

La palabra bienvenida, es usada para la expresar esa alegría, que sentimos al recibir a una persona en nuestro entornos. Siempre la uso al recibir alguien en casa.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63