"SEC-S11W2-My life as a parent or kid and joys and sadness"

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

20230528_174337.jpg

INTRODUCTION

One thing we should know in this life is the fact that there must be time to be happy and time to be sad, there are so many things in our surrounding that makes us happy and sometimes sad, As a person I have experienced both in the course of this post I will share it.

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had lasting joy.

woman-356141_1280.jpg
Source

Do you know the joy that comes with been pregnant legally? After my marriage I didn't visit hospital that much our family doctor confirmed that I was some weeks pregnant when I came back from the hospital I couldn't hold the joy, I called my mother immediately, I told her to start preparing for omugwu (baby sitting ), I started practicing how to take care of baby, I made list without even knowing the sex of the baby,I started buying baby things. My friends it was really my period of lasting joy because I was expecting a new baby.

What have you done to ensure that this joy continues in your life and in the life of those around you?

When I gave birth the the joy continued,it didn't stop, I am making sure that the children that God gave me are being taken care of, every step they make gives me joy

As a parent or a kid, tell us about a period when you had sadness.

mother-1866621_1280.jpg
Source

This day I almost fainted, it was my first time as a mother to see a convulsing child, my baby was having fever I gave her paracetamol, and we left to a friends place when we got there my baby started convulsing I shouted and immediately I got helped and it stopped. That day I was so scared to my bone marrow thank God for the quick rescue, that was the saddest day of my life it was as if my baby was dying .

What have you done to ensure that the period of sadness doesn't show up again in your life?

I was advised not to allow my children to have high temperature, So since then I have always been watchful to know when to deworm them, when to treat them malaria, When the weather is cold I will cover them, I have not experienced such again.

Conclusion

If it's possible I will wish if we could have only happiness instead of sadness. But till new heaven when we will meet our saviour in the mansion above. I will like to invite @msharif @alee75 @harferri.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Thank you for inviting me. In life we ​​often experience happy and sad moments that make life more colorful and motivate us to keep going. Good luck with your contest...

 last year 

Thank you for visiting my dear friend. Have a nice day.

U R Wellcome...😁

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70