SEC | S11W3-""Discipline""

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

lazy-1458443_1280.webp
Source

INTRODUCTION

When I look round and see some little brat I will conclude by saying they lack discipline. I can also say that the well behaved girl/woman people know me to be today is from the discipline I got from my parents and well wishers. On this note I will share my thought on discipline.

How do you view discipline?

Discipline is one of the morals that helps someone's reputation,when a person lacks discipline it's assume such a person is unserious. I'm in support of discipline but with love because there's how you can handle or disciplines someone and it becomes an abuse.

👉Have you been disciplined before or have you ever disciplined someone?

20230808_103902.jpg

I am a product of discipline, when it comes to discipline my parents are number one expecially my father, at some point I will secretly ask my friends if it's how thier parents disciplines them. I have disciplined someone,I discipline my children when they misbehave or when they do something wrong.

👉Do you consider discipline as love or hatred despite how it is given?

If you have parents or you are under someone without discipline just know that you are not loved, discipline for me is love it makes someone to retrace from wrong doing. Discipline can never be hatred unless it's misunderstood by the receiver,When someone disciplines you it's left for you to take corrections and not turn it to become hatred that's me I don't take discipline as hatred no matter how.

👉Do you think discipline is beneficial to kids?

20230808_103906.jpg

There is no other way I can agree less the benefits of discipline to kids are too many including adults.

  • Discipline is good to the kids because it makes them to be smart and conscious.
  • It helps them to be respectful.
  • It helps them be calm and well behaved.
  • Discipline helps them to know thier limits.
  • It also helps them to be fearful since they know the consequences afterwards.

👉Your personal advice to those who give discipline and to those who receive it."

As a parent and a mother I have learnt so many things about discipline, As a giver there's a way you can discipline a child and the child will be used to it(discipline) without being fearful or remorseful, but when you discipline with love the receiver will acknowledge the discipline given. I will advise that whenever we are disciplining someone it should not be with anger if not it may turn to be a hatred on the receiver .

To the receiver obedient they say is better than sacrifice,is better to always do the needful than to wait for discipline before doing it. Secondly, no matter how someone disciplines you take the correction and leave the rest for the person's conscience.

CONCLUSION

Discipline has really made way for some families and their children, a good name is better than some riches, A well behaved and disciplined child makes the family proud and the society at large.

I'm inviting @estem @simonnwigwe @fantvwiki @chant to come and participate.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Creating discipline is a form of love that cannot be forgotten by anyone, without exception

There are various ways to make us disciplined, one of which is in ourselves. The importance of discipline can encourage us not to be lazy.

 last year 

Greetings friend,

Seeing how vividly you demonstrated how you discipline your younger ones at home, I couldn't help but smile as they made me reminisce about my childhood.

But I hope it was done with love as brute forces would only give them the impression that you hate them rather than them seeing you correcting them for their wrong deeds.

I was once like that, till I grow to realize it was for my good and I've been thankful to those who disciplined me the right way with love. All the best my friend, Good luck.

Loading...
 last year 

Nice one. Discipline should come from a place of love. It only becomes a problem when superiors abuse it and leave the subordinates with trauma. In this case, it is no longer discipline but abuse.

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76