Creative writing contest "A story about Myself"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

20221006_130349.jpg
My beautiful self

INTRODUCTION

I am okere-blessing , I am in my early 30's married as early as 2015 after my youth service in uyo Akwaibom state. I am blessed with three kids I am an easy going person , I like people who are innovative and honest , I also like intelligent people.

Tell us about yourself, you can write about what you've gone through as a child and adult or what you are going through now, yes your fair share of struggles.

Hello great people of steem kids and parents is my pleasure to write to you about myself and the things i have gone through as a child. Growing up in the family of six has been a very beautiful thing and I am the first child and first daughter which in Igbo land I am called the ADA As the first child i was pampered like a queen my parents made sure that i lack nothing ranging from toys and other materials things . But I things i liked about myself is that when other children comes around to play with my toys i will allow them and even tell my parents to allow me dash them. As an adult now I have grown to be a blessing to my parents , I made sure i set a great and good example for my younger ones because they are looking up to me. And I can say that i have not fell in my responsibilities of taking care of them .

What are those things that bring you down sometimes, but how do you normally pick yourself up?

There was a time i was seriously and emotional down it was when my parents business stopped moving well and we were eating from hand to mouth. One uncle of mine came through for us and today we are back to our feet. I can say that's our faith in God and grace that made me to pick up myself .

What keeps you going and what message do you have for us?

God has been so merciful to me and my family ,I remembered recently when my father was not feeling to fine to the extent he lost consciousness and made us restless we called God he restored his health . God did not allow us to see shame. In this life keep your hands clean ,trust and have faith in God no matter the situation you may find your self Any thing you have share to people that don't have watch how God will be making ways for you. My faith is alive and that is what keeps me going.

CONCLUSION

I love myself, I dont have any reason to change whom God created me for . In fact am one of those people that God made perfect without any error if there's such . This is the story about myself thanks to @goodybest for this contest here is my entry.

I invite these people to join this contest
@ruthjoe
@waterjoe
@chukwu10
@badmus-offical

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are such a beautiful soul and I must confess this article speaks very much of you. It is like I just met in person.

It is a good that you know your shortcomings and you are working towards them.

Wishing you success...

 2 years ago 

Awwwh thanks

 2 years ago 

Truely, God has been really merciful to you guys starting from the day you were still tender.
He raised your uncle to come and help you when your parents business was down,he also helped you guys by restoring your father's health,truely he should be given praises.

Thank you for this nice post.

Nice one, how far have you gone far about steem, you have big steem,what did you use to do to get big steem, please tell me, my name is Anthony

Beautiful fine girl

 2 years ago 

Ooops ,thank you

You're welcome
Lol

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello @okere-blessing thank you so much for taking part in this contest, and sharing story about yourself with us, indeed faith in God is like an anchor ⚓ that keeps us all, I appreciate your entry and I wish you success!

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Family is everything, glad you had an uncle that came to your rescue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71