Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: My dreams in childhood by @ogwo

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Introduction

Hello dear friends,am very much happy to be part of this week's engagement contest as I just came into the community and saw what is going on.the engagement contest is really a good thing as it is a way to put people in steemit together and also a way for it's users to gain more support from the senior curators.

Coming to the topic,we all have dreams when we were small and that's why this very nice community brought out this contest topic so that we all can dekibrate on it and also get to know the Different types of childhood dreams and also the ways to follow them so as to be successful.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xqqRfnbYEh47psf8U45HawTpumS6bbnEihTZRTFnRpjSqCybzQ3N4sb1fpvUwr4bknaggXqCQ6CK4oa14gpc69DagsEy4.jpegmain source

what were the dreams you had in childhood for the future

As kids,there are many lots of childhood dreams in which we will like to find out self into when we grow and some of them include been a doctor,nurse,banker and the rest but as time goes on I now came to realize that there are a lot more of careers to engage ourselves into.

Dreams can be seen as things that can equally happen in the future and some of them may come to pass while some may walk away.
When I was a kid,I have always dreamt of completing my primary, secondary and higher institution level.in school and also in that event I will like to be a computer engineer.
I have been working hard in this dreams so as to achieve my goals and also to make my family proud and to be respected in the community.

Who supported you in that dreams

Wow,my parents and my other siblings were really a good fan to achieving my goal in such a way that they can sacrifice all they have just to see that each and every one of us achieve our dreams and at the end make them proud.

They go to the extent of giving me and my siblings a piece of advice because if we are successful in the future it will be a praise to them, because people will be using us as a good example to other kids.

Which one of those dreams have you achieved

Dreams do come to pass only if you will but them to work and not only that,they can come to pass if you add the almighty in control of your daily activities,all the dreams I have set for my self are to me accomplished by me only if I put them to work and that's why I decided to first finish my primary education and at the end coming out with flying colours after some exams to test if we qualify for the upper level of education and which is the secondary level.

Having achieved one of my goal I still put the other at work and currently now we are writing our junior waec,which is among my dreams and to make things short,I have committed the other dreams into the dear hands of the almighty and telling him to guide me to achieve the rest of my dreams.

Schooling was my first goal and that's why I first achieved the primary level and in the run to finish the secondary level of it.

If you are a kid,what are you doing to achieve your dream

IMG_20220712_192047_759.jpg

As we all know that some kids might be decided by the others and that's why I made myself exceptional from them and therefore been an example to them.

Things that I am doing now to achieve my dreams is by been prayerful because prayer is the key to every success.

Reading my books regularly so as to cope up with my fellow students in class and not ending up been a dummy.

Making my parents happy, because it is only when you make them happy then they can give you there blessings and am doing it by always working for them, running errands for them and so much more.

Which one did you not achieve and what did you think went wrong

In all the goals and dreams I have just set,there are few if them which are yet to be achieved and that is the one of university,and becoming a computer engineer.

The only thing that can hinder the success of my dream is only when I do not walk through the part of good.by not always saying my prayers and also not respecting my elderly ones.

Conclusion

Thank you so much for this nice contest as I invite my friends @ijelady,@focusnow,@marajah to join in this engagement challenge.

Note:10 payout to @steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You still have a long way to go, to continue fighting for your dreams, and become a computer engineer.

You are very focused on your studies, and you have the support of your parents, which is very important to achieve your dreams.

 2 years ago 

wow so interesting to love this really childhood dreams are full of fun I also love you hardworking keep it up

 2 years ago 

Thank you @richy20,for reading through my post.

Hope you have dropped your own entry??.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I'm happy to hear about all of your dreams and I'm happy you are working hard towards full filling it. Just like you have said, if we believe I'm God almighty, I think he will be able to guid and lead us in full filling all of our heart desires. I'm so much happy that you believe In God and I believe he can never fail you. I wish you many success in your junior waec exams and I wish you success in achieving your other dreams most especially in becoming a computer engineer

Hola amigo, tienes sueños muy preciados y te espera un futuro prometedor. Me gusta que pongas a Dios y a tu familia como tú principal fortaleza, sin duda está es la clave del éxito.

Te deseo una linda vida y un futuro lleno de muchas bendiciones

1_20210401_152726_0000.png

 2 years ago 

This is so great to see that you ahrd a dream and you are towards that in achieving those dream which I see that as one step of success
Also seeing your parents support for you In achieving this dream is also like a dream come true because went the people to support you are not there that is also how your dream die down

Loading...

Good post here you have boy.
You jut have to make mama and papa happy by doing good in your study, being able to achieve one of your dreams is awesome, with time I know you will graduate and attain that height you wish for your self..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38