Thediarygame for 12th November, 2023: My Day In Words and Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago (edited)

ec76b695912a43e28725cbc568ddbb11_1699862018164.jpg
A photo of me(on green) and my friend

Greetings! It is my honour to participate in this contest. I am delighted to share how my day went.

Morning

It was a beautiful Sunday morning. That Sunday was my class thanksgiving day after a successful induction ceremony into our profession. A church was chosen as the venue for the thanksgiving. I woke up excited. It was the excitement of being a graduate. I got dressed and headed to church. I got there a bit late because I had to walk some distance to the church.

746508ec6bd840f19f4e93b76b05a9cc_1699862002241.jpg
A group photo of the class

When I arrived, the preaching was already going on. After the preaching, other activities were carried out before it was time for Thanksgiving. As the time for Thanksgiving came, my classmates and I assembled outside in order for us to march in. We had tubers of yam, a ram and other things for thanksgiving. We marched into the church, the priest gave his blessings, and we handed over our gifts.

After the church service, we took photos as a class and then I went home.

Afternoon

I got home from church tired and hungry. I didn't have the energy or patience to cook, so I bought food. After eating, I started preparing a write-up to post on steemit. It took my whole afternoon because I wanted the post to be a really good one. I eventually made the post and moved on to something else.

Evening

We organized a class hang out that evening to crown the celebrations. A classmate was also celebrating his birthday. So the hangout was a double celebration. I dressed up and made my way to the venue. I got there thinking I was late. However, nothing had started and people hadn't come much.

The celebration started at 7pm when everyone was around. We played games, watched some entertainment performances and so much more. It was a really fun hangout. One of the best I've had in a while. I had a lot of drinks and ate some really nice food. I also watched a thrilling football game between two giant English teams, Chelsea and Manchester City. I left the venue by 10pm and made my way home. On getting home, I laid on the bed and slept.
That is how my Sunday went. I do hope you enjoyed reading it.

I am inviting @dave-hanny, @mesola and @smartlouis to participate.

Cc @ngoenyi

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago (edited)

Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Kids & Parent community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

CriteriaRemark
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot Free
#burnsteem25
#clubClub5050
Review Date13/11/2023.
Mod recommendations and suggestions:Please always used justify alignment to make your work looks good.

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect.

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 9 months ago 

Thank you for your entry, it is noted. Try to justify your publications to make it look more presentable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45