Tales of your naughty acts

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

pexels-artem-podrez-8087930.jpg

Source

I remember one naughty act I carried out when I was in secondary school. My classmate had this book he cherished so much. He always boasted about it. He never gave it to anyone. He always overprotected the book. He never let anyone else touch the book.

One faithful day, I found the book on the floor. I guessed he must have dropped it mistakenly. It was really surprising because he never made that kind of mistake. However, I saw it as an opportunity to play a prank on him and the rest of the class went along with it. I hid the book somewhere he couldn't find it. By the time he realized he was no longer with the book, he panicked. He kept asking one person after another if they saw the book or took it. Everyone gave similar replies, they didn't take or see the book.

His countenance changed. He became so humble. But most of all, he became sad. He searched and searched for the book, with the hope of ever finding it, depleting by the second. Later that day, I took out the book from where I hid it and gave it to him, explaining how I found it. He was very relieved.

pexels-rebecca-zaal-764681.jpg

Source

Did you enjoy your prank and were you caught while doing the prank?

Well, I enjoyed the prank initially, but after a while, I felt pity for him. He was getting sad and I had to stop the prank. Thankfully, I wasn't caught doing the prank. I was the one who put an end to it.


Another funny act we did as kids back then was to write something embarrassing or funny on a piece of paper and paste it on the back of someone. That person would walk around not knowing what was taped to their back. It was a really funny and popular act back then.

pexels-thirdman-8926850.jpg

Source

Conclusion

These naughty acts most times characterize our childhood. Kids carry out pranks to have fun. It's a way of spending time and bonding sometimes. As long as it is not a dangerous prank, it is okay to do pranks now and then.

I am inviting @radleking, @smartlouis and @dave-hanny to participate in this contest.

Cc @drhira

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Nice entry bro and thanks for the invite

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45