My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem - Week #26

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

IMG-20230608-WA0012.jpg

This photo was taken during a football competition organized within my class. I'm the one behind wearing an ash colored jersey. As a class, we decided to organize a series of events for 1 week in order to relax and chill as we had just finished a hectic period of exams which lasted for 1 month. The football competition was part of the series of events.

Everyone, especially the boys, was excited by the football competition. Those who were interested in playing were asked to indicate. I have never been one that plays football. I love football. I watch football a lot. I support of most popular football clubs, Manchester united, but, I don't play football. I really don't know why. Maybe I'm scared of the muscle pains or injuries that I may suffer if I play. So this time, I decided to play. Everyone in my class was surprised. They decided that they would come watch me specifically play.

The boys were divided into teams. I was put in one of the teams. The tournament began. In the first game, I was put on the bench at first. After some minutes, one of the players got tired and the coach had to put me in. I did my part, and after a while, the coach took me out and put in another player. It was an exciting experience. The tournament was organized in a league format and the team with the highest point at the end of the tournament would be declared the winner. Interestingly, my team was the best in the tournament and we eventually won the tournament.

I felt really good that the first football competition I partook in ended well and my team won.
That single experience has spurred me to engage in playing football more. It is a great form of exercise.

The rest of the events went on smoothly. There was a get-together with food and drinks. Board games were played as well. It was a really fun event.

The other persons in the photo are members of my team and my classmates as well. The photo was also taken by a classmate of mine.

I am inviting @etette, @josepha and @radleking to participate in this contest.

Cc @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

Football is really an interesting game . I am Happy to know that you also support my football team, Manchester united 💓.

 9 months ago 

Wow, you guys really enjoyed yourselves. That's a great picture and memory to keep it safe. Playing football together with our guys, then having some refreshments is one of the memory we shouldn't keep away, it's good you choose to keep it safe here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64