My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem - Week 24

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

Picture 1

IMG-20230817-WA0036.jpg

That photo was from our last day of lectures in school. I am the one on the left, and my good friend and classmate, Kenneth is to the right of the photo. That day was an exciting one because it meant we were getting close to the end of our program. Our undergraduate days were coming to an end.

On that faithful day, we had our lectures, and once we were done, there was so much joy. It was the last lecture we would ever have as undergraduates at the university. We were to take our class picture that day. We invited a professional photographer to come take the class picture that day. While we waited for a photographer and as we prepared for the general class photo, I and Kenneth decided to take the photo above for memory's sake and to be able to reminisce on the old times.

As you can see from the photo, it was a really sunny day. The rays of the sun were hitting our skin with great intensity, but we didn't care. The photo was taken by another classmate of mine using Kenneth's phone.


Picture 2

IMG-20230806-WA0016.jpg

This photo was taken during a medical outreach in one of the churches in Enugu. I volunteered to assist an NGO in the outreach. During the outreach, we checked the blood pressure of people that came, we checked their weight and height to calculate their BMI(Body Mass Index), we checked their sugar levels, we checked for diabetes. A lot of people came to get checked. The number was beyond my expectations. There were so many, and I'm really glad they came.

The majority of people that came along were the elderly. To me, it was a good thing because it means they were taking their health seriously. Those who came around were also counseled by a doctor depending on their health condition.

I was in charge of checking blood pressure, height and weight. It was a really exhausting day. We started at 8am and we ended by 3pm. However, I'm glad I volunteered because I learnt a lot that day and I came in contact with some wonderful people. It was a satisfying day for me, especially because of a particular experience. A lady in her mid twenties came to be checked. I checked her blood pressure and it was very high. In fact, at that point, she was at all kinds of risk health-wise. I instantly referred her to the doctor in charge, who told her what to do immediately. If she hadn't checked her blood pressure that day, she wouldn't know that her blood pressure was high and who knows what terrible thing would have happened to her.

The photo was taken using my phone by my classmate who also volunteered for the medical outreach.

I am inviting @nsijoro, @rossnenye and @chukwu10 to participate.

Cc @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 9 months ago (edited)
Your writeup is very rich, you are a very commited health worker, working that long shows zeal, keep it up, it is very important that we check our health status before time so that it wouldn't land us in an emergency condition. Goodluck bro, Thanks for mentioning me I appreciate.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 9 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by.

Loading...

Love this poses on the pictures, probably I'll come for tutorial. Pictures is truly memory. Awesome post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53