My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem - Week #22

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

IMG_3243.jpeg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you

This picture was taken on my project defence day. That photo was taken this month. The photo is special to me because it reminds me of a very happy moment in my life. Project defence meant I was almost done with school.

On that day, we were to meet with an external examiner who had gone through our projects. The examiner would ask us questions regarding the project, and we would answer.

On that faithful morning, everybody was beautifully dressed in corporate wears. There was immense joy in the atmosphere. Everyone was excited. That day meant we were at the end of our program. For a good amount of time, everyone was busy taking photos. The joy was contagious.

After waiting for several hours, it got to my turn to defend my project. I sat in front of the examiner and he just asked me a few questions, which I answered. That was it, I had successfully defended my project. It was a day I had dreamt of and it came to pass.

Doing my project was a very hectic task. I went through a lot. At first, I didn't know how to go about it. I had to ask people and read about it. My supervisor was helpful but he also stressed me. It wasn't easy. Whenever I went to him with my work, he would always send me back to correct something. There was always a fault, no matter how perfect I thought my work was. Collecting data was a really huge task. It seemed like an impossible task but it became a reality thanks to the wonderful team I had.

My project cost me a lot of money. From the data collection process, to printing multiple times, I kept spending. The process of also looking for resources to use in writing my project was another challenging task as I had to spend sleepless nights.

State who is in the picture and how the picture was taken

The photo contains only me and it was taken by my classmate, Morgan. He used my phone to take the photo. He really does know how to take good photos.

What can you say about this contest, any suggestions for improvement?

This contest is a really innovative and amazing contest. In addition to its intended purpose, it makes us reminisce about memorable events of the past. It makes us feel nostalgic. Good memories are treasures, and this contest helps us hold on to them. I think the contest is already well structured and run, so I have no suggestions for further improvement.

I am inviting @jasminemary, @manuelhooks and @wizzyboy3 to participate in this contest.

Special appreciation to @ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

You've written well, I also participated, goodluck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30