If Phones Were Humans...

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

pexels-mohadese-19361083.jpg

Source

This is an interesting and funny topic, but it is a crucial one. These days people spend so much time on their phones without thinking about the health of the phone.

Would your phones be alive today if it were a human? Give reasons for your answer

I don't think my phone would be alive today if it was human. My phone would probably die of exhaustion and stress. I'm always using my phone. Every moment, I'm on my phone doing one thing or another. It's part of me. For me, there's never a dull moment on my phone.

pexels-berna-tosun-19354529.jpg

Source

The majority of my daily activities involve the internet and I access the internet with my phone. So it is understandable why my phone would die of stress and exhaustion if it were human.

Do you give your phones rest or do you make it work 24/7?

My phone works almost all day, every day. The only time my phone rests is when I'm asleep at night. Right from the moment I wake up, I pick up my phone.

One of the things that glue me to my phone is steemit. I'm always preparing one post or another for steemit. I'm always engaging on steemit. I love writing and most times, I write on my phone.

Another thing that keeps me glued to my phone is social media. I spend a good amount of time on social media, especially X and Instagram. Not a day goes by without me checking social media.

pexels-mikotoraw-photographer-3367850.jpg

Source

I also learn on my phone. So at different moments, I'm taking one course or another. If I'm not taking a course, I will be reading something educative. The goal for me is to learn something every day with my phone. I read a lot, thanks to my phone.

I also won't leave out the fact that I watch movies a lot with my phone. I am a huge movie fan. If I'm not watching movies, I listen to music.
As you can see, there is no rest for my phone on an average day.

Describe a situation where your phone might feel happy, sad, or frustrated

My phone would feel happy when I had a series of hectic exams. During such a period, I don't have time for it, so it gets to have a proper rest. When I have exams back to back, I spend most of my time reading my books. It's usually a hectic study time for me, so I don't spend so much time on my phone. Of course, that's enough time for my phone to rest and recover.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-920382.jpg

Source

What advice do you have on phone usage?

First, I would advise that people get glasses to protect their eyes from the rays because continuously staring at screens over time would affect eyesight.

Next, I would also advise people to be watchful of how long they spend on their phone. They should be conscious of it and should get addicted to their phones. They should find time to do other activities that don't involve their phone.

I also intend to follow the advice I have given.

I am inviting @rossnenye, @dave-hanny and @radleking to participate in this contest.

Special thanks to @bossj23 for this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

This is wonderful. To many, with their phones they can stay in a lonely environment without feeling lonely. Their phone is always the best companion. It is not surprising to see people glued to their phone because technology has help in compressing the world into the palms of every individuals. so, I don't expect less but we should be cautious about it's usage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28