How I prepare for an examination?

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

man-g35016e3f8_1920.jpg
Source

I have written many exams in my life and I am excited to jump into this topic.

How do you prepare for an examination?



I start preparing for exams at least two weeks before the exam day. It enables me to read up what I need to read at least twice. I always ensure that I read something twice in preparation for an exam so that it will stick.

I also cut off all extracurricular and social activities. I do this to eliminate every possible source of distraction and to enable me to focus on preparing for my exams.

Do you have any trick that you have developed over time that works perfectly for you?



I read mostly at night. That doesn't mean I don't also read during the day. The trick is that I would take a little nap in the evenings. After that, I would be refreshed and able to read through the night.

In addition, I try to read every material or textbook twice. When reading for the first time, I rush through it. This is in order for me to register the concept in my head first, even if I don't understand it. Reading it for the second time makes it stick to memory and easier to understand.

session-g97f820d3d_1280.png
Source

When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?


My favorite time to study for an exam is at night. This is because there are fewer distractions at night when compared to in the day. During the night, there is this serenity that enables me to just keep reading, therefore covering a lot>

Reading at night doesn't come without its disadvantages. Some nights, I have to battle with sleep. Sometimes I win the battle, sometimes I don't. This may eventually haunt you as you could end up spending a whole night sleeping when you have an exam the next day or week. This is why I am particular about taking a nap before starting my night reading. It helps me avoid sleeping while reading.

Do you feel scared when going in for exams? How have you been able to control or fight this feeling?



I believe everyone must have felt scared at least once when going in for an exam, especially when they are not prepared enough for the exam. I have gone for an exam scared a few times.

I fight this feeling by trying to boost my confidence. I remind myself of how I have passed all my prior exams and this one won't be any different.

I also remind myself that I have read as much as I can and my brain will always come through for me. Fear wouldn't help matters.

omr-gd905ac803_1920.jpg
Source

What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?



My advice is that they should start early. Once they form that habit of reading long before exam periods, it would enable them to read without pressure and cover most, if not all, they are supposed to read. It would also help them eliminate too much stress during the exam period and boost their confidence because they will be well prepared.

Conclusion



Most of us have been faced with examinations at some point in our lives. It is common knowledge that hard work will always be the means to success in exams.

I am inviting @ugochukwuprosper, @rossnenye and @rogue22 to participate in this contest.

Cc @simonnwigwe







Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @oguzvic, thank you for publishing your content in our community, its good to know you start exam preparation two week ago, it would be good suggestions for others to concentrate on studies.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI8.3
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-04
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

I believe that reminding yourself that you have passed prior exams also helps to boost one’s confidence 😌
Thank you so much for sharing and I wish you all the best in this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68