Surprise gift of the childhood?

in Steem Kids & Parents7 months ago

Good people of steemkids and parent greetings from my heart to you all how are you doing?.
In today's contest organized by @drhira is a good contest I wouldn't like to miss that's why I'm taking part in it.

Every day of our life is a especial gift giving to us by God but what makes that day a special day is because it's our birthday and that is why it's needs to be celebrated as a special day to us.

What was the most memorable gift of the childhood?

20231104_203839.jpg

Since I was born I have never celebrated birthday before. But during my secondary school days I hard a friend named Samuel he was so close to me by then. I was surprised one day when he invited me to his house that he has a gift for me so when I went he gave me this book as a gift when I opened it was a dictionary and I was so happy about it.

This dictionary is more than 15 years now although we lost contact but each time I turn and see the dictionary I remember him again. as you can see the dictionary have tear no cover page again to tell how long the dictionary was and I'm happy because since I grow up this is the best gift I ever received from some one.

Who gave you this gift.

Just like I said, it was giving to me by my friend Samuel during my secondary school days Samuel is a kind of person that wants to bring out the best in you. Despite his qualifications as a graduate he doesn't discriminate wether you are educated or not he makes friend with everyone that comes his way.I really appreciate him for that.

Would you feel happy on this surprise gift?.

female-1188508_1280.jpg
Source
Yes of course I love good surprises infact almost every body like a good surprise gift especially those ones that come with a birthday surprise from a dear friends.

I wish to drop my pen here and invite my friends like @m-fdo @goodybest @ngoenyi #okere-blessing to continue from where I stop.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66442.48
ETH 3553.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10