Who is a Moderator on the Steemit Platform

Steemians welcome to my blog today. I'm happy to write about this contest organised by my friend and mentor @simonnwigwe. The contest is a very interesting and educative one and that alone made me want to participate because I will get the chance to discuss my understanding as well.

Describe your understanding of who a moderator is in the steemit platform.

Here in this question, we are required to discuss our understanding of who a moderator is in the steemit platform. Based on this question, what came to my mind was since the steemit platform is mentioned specifically, it means the role of a moderator in another platform or real life may differ.

Based on my stay on the steemit platform, all I can say about a moderator is that he/she is a person who checks the various articles published in the various communities on the steemit platform.

Since the system deals with Proof of the Brain, it means that the platform needs people to check for abuse and correct anything that is not going on in the right direction on the platform and those saddle with this task or responsibility are no other people but the moderators of various communities.

Steemit is made up of communities and each of these communities has moderators who help to check and verify entries coming into the platform via their community. So that is who a moderator is in my little understanding.

What are the things a moderator is supposed to check in every post?

Things that a moderator is supposed to check on in a post are numerous. For the sake of these contests today, I will be sharing a screenshot of one of my reviewed posts to help us as a guide on what moderators are supposed to check.

IMG_20230415_165632.jpg

From the screenshot above, a moderator checks for steemexclusivity I.e if the content is meant for steemit alone, and plagiarism I.e if there is no form of abuse associated with the content, bot use I.e for those that buy votes by delegating to accounts that don't bother the kind of content you post. Finally, your voting CSI to be sore that you too are voting for other users.

I think that is the basic thing that every moderator is expected to check on every user post and then give a comment to correct them if they are wrong in any way or encourage them to improve in their write-up as well.

What criteria do you think a user must obtain for him/her to become a moderator?

The criteria to become a moderator in my opinion is that the person must have good knowledge of the steemit platform and also be familiar with the terms that are checked regularly by the moderators. You should be able to know when an article or image is plagiarised.

Another thing to take into consideration as a criterion for someone to become a moderator is that the person should be able to know how to address people in a very calm and polite manner. He or she must not be arrogant as they will always meet many challenges online.

If you are not yet a moderator, which community will you like to work in as a moderator and give reasons for your answers

I want to be a moderator in steel kids and Parents community. I just like the community because I have seen that they try to support as many users as possible. They are very fair when dealing with their users.

I will like to work with people that are highly educated and are from different parts of the world as well. Seeing the different mods in the community I notice that they came from at least 5 different countries and that will go a long way in helping me associate with people from another part of the world as well.

I want to call on @woka-happiness @yakspeace and @dave-hanny to join the contest.


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for posting in the community.

Club Status#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI6.8
Score (quality/rules)8/10
Verification date:2023-04-15

Thank you for the review.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41