How I prepare for an examination?

math-5247958__480.jpg
source

Hello, steemians, it is another wonderful moment for me to share my participation in the contest organised in this noble community. I want to appreciate @simonnwigwe for organizing this amazing contest.

For my participation, I will be answering the questions given in the task below. Feel free to read through my blog till the end I do hope you will learn a new thing as you read through it.

How do you prepare for an examination?

Just like every other person, I also prepare for exams because preparation is the basis for passing the examination. In my case, I prepare for exams by reading my books over and over again. I'm not a very sharp student hence I spend more time reading and comprehending.

Anytime exams are fast approaching, I do is to ensure that I have everything ready such as foodstuff, data for browsing and a comfortable place to read. I said earlier that I start reading on time because I don't comprehend easily.

So every time exams approach, I try to have food available and also have a quiet place with enough data so that I don't have to ask questions about places I don't understand. I make my research.

Do you have any trick that you have developed over time that works perfectly for you?

Everyone who has been writing exams must have a means which he or she uses mostly to read and come out with good grades. What works for Mr A may not work for Mr B for that reason we all need to know our system and work based on that.

In my case, the trick I use to ensure success in my exams is that start reading earlier. I don't wait for things to be too much. Once I go to class, I immediately start reading whatever I have learnt during the lecture and in that way, I don't have to do much work during exams.

When is your favorite time to study for an examination and why?

My favourite time to study for an exam is always earlier before even the exam timetable comes out. I have said earlier that as the teacher teaches, I always follow up to ensure I get what he or she has taught in that way I don't need to stress myself much during exams.

So reading before exams is the best time for me as I don't have to put much pressure on myself. This has helped me greatly and it has also made me come out with good results as well.

Do you feel scared when going in for exams? How have you been able to control or fight this feeling?

No, I don't feel scared once I have done my homework perfectly. Doing my homework means reading my books before the period of the exams. In situations where I didn't read, I always ensure I go into the hall before every other person and then sit in a very comfortable environment in that way I don't get scared of any other person coming in including the examiner.

I take away all my fears while sitting down in the class before another person. This has helped me to kick fear far away from me when it comes to anything that has to do with the examination.

What advice do you have to give to those who still find it difficult to prepare for an exam?

Preparing for an exam is a necessity because he who fails to plan plans to fail. Everyone needs to always read properly before any form of the exam. My kind advice is that everyone should read beforehand and get their selves more prepared.

Always start your studies earlier and don't allow too many things to set in before you will start reading. Always tackle all challenges immediately they are coming in.

I want to invite a few friends to join the contest as well. I invite @josepha @goodybest and @chiabertrand.


Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @obiking, thank you for your wonderful contest entry in our community today. We have assess your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSIxx
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10
Verification date:2023-04-06

Well written my friend. Indeed he who fails to plan, plans to fail. You have presented an amazing write up here. Just a little advice, learn to support others by voting on their content. I wish you success.

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Great story

Thank you for sharing. I know exactly what it's about, because as a writer I also enjoy participating in such discussions. I also write for essay services which is popular among students. I will be happy to share my work.

I was amazed by the advanced cleaning techniques used by your team during our recent service. The results speak for themselves – our home feels fresher, and our HVAC system is running more efficiently. Thank you for staying ahead of the curve and delivering outstanding results! https://spaceairductcleaning54.blogspot.com/2024/04/elevate-your-indoor-experience-air-duct.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44