The Diary Game - 21/05/2024 || Fuel Subsidy Palaver - Long Queue

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

The Diary Game - 21/05/2024 || Fuel Subsidy Palaver - Long Queue

It is always a thing of joy to wake up sound and healthy and prepare for the day's task ahead, so I say good day to you all dear steemians in the Steem Kids & Parents Community and the Steemit blockchain at large. Wishing you all the best of the day in all your endeavors.

Morning

I woke up not too strong because I am still taking my antimalaria drugs, but then I have to attend to a pressing urgent issue at Ikot Ekpene local government, so I prepare myself and left to board a bus to Ikot Ekpene at Itam. On my way, guess what I witness - Long queue!

It is no longer a new news that the oil sector have over the years becomes one aspect the Nigerian economy revolves around with. The recent fuel subsidy removal have brought inflation, food inflation and untold hardship to the citizens. One of these hardship is the continuous long stretch queue of vehicles witness on a daily basis at the mega stations where the price is believed to be manageable since it is government own stations.

IMG_20240522_083845.jpg

This situation usually cause other road users much stress on a daily basis except when these mega stations do not have fuel, because you can end up spending hours on the line of queue before navigating your way out to continue your journey.

IMG_20240521_104245.jpg

This situation have been my ugly experience today at Itam Mega station while traveling to Ikot Ekpene, another local government area away from Uyo in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I spent unproductive hours here!

IMG_20240521_103928.jpg

When ask why people do not buy in other stations even close to the mega station, other motorist believe the fuel pump meter in this mega station is not adjusted and so when you buy two litters of fuel - you are actually buying complete two litters. Unlike other private stations, their meter is adjusted and when you buy two litters of fuel, you end up having 1.7 litters or even less at the price which is even more than the mega stations. The situation seems to have no respite in sight and not even in the next weeks to come except prompt and emergency intervention.

IMG_20240521_111856.jpg

After some times of navigating through the grid, the driver succeeded in scaling through and we continue in the journey. This stress have added more pains to me since I was not really strong due to the malaria I am treating.

IMG_20240522_085658.jpg

So far, apart from unnecessary time wasted, the journey have been a successfull one. I have been able to attend to the issue and bring it to a logical conclusion and I have so far return to Uyo.

Evening

On getting back home in the evening I felt fatigue and feverish so I quickly arranged for my meal even though I don't have any appetite but have to force myself to eat and then took the drugs with paracetamol. Thereafter, I cover myself up with wrapper and retire to bed.

Thank you for visiting my blog and do have a wonderful day.

25% to@null
10% to@steemkidss
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53