The Diary Game - 10/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

The Diary Game - 10/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures

Today is declared national holiday in the country for the Muslims faithful to celebrate their end of fasting. So the environment here witness lighter activities has most business places is under lock and key.

IMG_20240411_140035.jpg

When I went out for a fitness health walk in the morning, I met Nathaniel a neighbor in the environment, and after exchanging pleasantries he told me that his crops that he planted will be stunted somehow, and I ask him why; he said because there is no rainfall for over two weeks now since the last one that fell over the night thereby prompting the farmers to rush and plant. I remember telling him, you don't know God's work, the rain might even fall today. He said, we'll, no one know. And we parted ways while I continue with my walk with the result as shown below.

Screenshot_20240411_141329.jpg

After walking back home, about 2 hours thereafter, from the inside I notice a change in the weather and when I looked through the window, I could see that the rain has started to drop gradually.

IMG_20240410_120712.jpg

In fact, the rain descended heavily for over 2 hours plus. Then I recalled my conversation with Nathaniel earlier in the morning, and I said to myself, Nathaniel will be happy now, at least his crops will see water to drink.

IMG_20240410_120722.jpg

The crops on the farmland I quess will equally be happy as the breeze tilt them here and there.

IMG_20240410_154647.jpg

IMG_20240410_154712.jpg

Even the flowers in front of the house were looking great when I came outside to look how it is going.

IMG_20240410_154815.jpg

The rain have so far subsided and the weather looks cooler but without electricity, so I only depend on my power bank to work.

IMG_20240410_173656.jpg

Be as it may, I have made over 3,374 steps to keep fit and healthy because I am alive and thriving.

Thank you all for stopping by my blog and do have a wonderful holiday.

15% to@null
10% to@steemkidss
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

The proper tag for Twitter Promotion is #steem #steemit $steem. This should be the first 3 tags before any other.

 last month 

OK, noted

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76