The Diary Game - 03/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

The Diary Game - 03/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures

Shallom to you all dear steemians in the Steem Kids & Parents Community and the Steemit blockchain at large. Hope your midweek activities is splendid and memorable, if so let's give God the glory in the highest.

I have a great day today walking over 17,490 steps, and burn 526 calories and covered a distance of 12.48km to keep fit and healthy.

IMG_20240403_110823.jpg

Today being Wednesday is the pioneers day for voluntarily sharing alongside others in the preaching of the gospel to people in the chosen area visited. So I decided to talk my walk in the company of others in the preaching.

Screenshot_20240403_233904.jpg

The area work is Udousanga street and a handful of others publishers turn up, and the activities was both physically and spiritually refreshing as many paid attention and listened to the message of hope.

Towards the tail end of the street is this Cassava/garri processing center which is done in an industrial manner.

IMG_20240403_191621.jpg

The garri frying pan is almost 7ft long and 4ft wide whereby it accommodate almost one bag of filtered cassava at once and two persons will stand in both sides with their turning/frying stick and took turns to turn and rotate the content in the pan untill it dry off and then they scoup it out into a bag or bucket, then pour in the fresh filtered one again. The process continues again until the garri is finally fried.

IMG_20240403_191649.jpg

Here is a lady at this end busy filtering the the already granded cassava which have been pressed dried with a hand drying machine, it is after she filter it that it will be put into the frying pan for fry drying. The pan is being heated with firewood that had already been packed under the frying pan and fire set on it. Very interesting sight to behold.

Well that was by the side, my walk still continues as we finish up preaching the street.

IMG_20240403_140320.jpg

After spending quality hours in the work of gospel bearing, it is time to close for the day till another time. So on closing, I walk back home navigating the linking street to Itu road.

IMG_20240403_191537.jpg

On my way walking back home I got sight of this pawpaw tree without fruits on it but instead other flower like leaf is seen. I learnt it is the male wild pawpaw that doesn't bear fruit but pollinate the female ones for fruit bearing. This is part of God’s wonderful works I said. Looking forward to the time when all trees will bear eatable fruits in abundance to the enjoyment of the living.

I have successfully took my walk back home because I am alive and thriving in the land of the living.

Nice having you stop by my blog. Thank you and may the blessings of the day abide with you.

25% to@null
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52