Drawing My Favourite Pet || Monkey

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Drawing My Favourite Pet || Monkey

About My Monkey

IMG_20230113_163046.jpg

Monkeys are animal created by God. Like humans, monkeys belong to the group of mammals that is called primates. They are clever and social animals. They are known for the habit of running and leaping through trees with ease. They have a tail which males them different from ape, besides, monkeys generally have narrower chests.

My Pet Name

I have not really give my pet a special name, but normally I call the usual name "monkeys." And it has been accustomed to responding once you call.

Eating Habit

Like rightly mentioned, Monkeys are highly sociable animals and much of their normal behaviour revolves around there interactions with the human community. When living isolated with human company, they lose their ability to express normal behaviours and become dependent on human interaction. Hence their eating habit change. They eat anything eaten by the humans. So my monkey eat banana, bread with butter, he even drank tea. He eat rice and beans, infact, almost everything I eat is what I give to my monkey.

Lifestyle of My Monkey

Because they are social animal, monkeys can be very funny to live with, they sometimes do thing that makes everyone in the house laugh uncontrollably. You can imagine a situation were you are cracking palms-kernel, as you are lifting the stone from the kernel, the monkey will quickly grab the nut and throw it into his mouth and wait for you to crack another one. If you do not apply wisdom, you may not even eat any, and the manner at which he does it, is somewhat funny to see. In a general sense, they have a very funny lifestyle.

Uses and Importance to Man

The importance of monkeys to man cannot be underestimated even though people tend to be scare of monkey because they believe it can transmit disease to man. However, human biology and disease can be studied in Monkeys because they are very similar to humans biologically, anatomically, and as well as physiologically. They have brains similar to humans, muscle structure and their reproductive and immune systems is also similar to humans. Apart from that, when use as pet, they help to scare away other harmful animals like snakes from coming close to the house.

Could they be dangerous to man?

Anything that have advantages us bound to also have its disadvantages. Monkeys have their own dangerous side. Usually they are aggressive in nature. They tend to react sharply to hangared situation cause by man and might want to go for a fight with you. If they are left uncage, they can playfully cause distractions in the neighbourhood that may cause problem for the neighbours who may have not welcome them in the first place.

Recommendations

As much as I am concern, I know that what us good and acceptable for some may not be acceptable by others. So in this regard ad much as I have come to like and have monkey as pet, knowing much of their behaviours, likes and dislike, I can confidently recommends it to anyone who will love to give it a try. There is a saying that "a trial will convince you". If you do not give it a try, you can never be convinced.

Drawing My Pet (Monkey)

Needed items for the drawing
I will be use the following items for the drawing
• An A4 paper
• A pencil
• An Eraser to

The A4 paper is my canvas, drawing and shading will be done using the pencil

Step 1

IMG_20230113_142700.jpg
My A4 paper and pencil

IMG_20230113_143109.jpg
I start with drawing the forehead.

Step 2

IMG_20230113_143425.jpg

IMG_20230113_143533.jpg

Step 3

IMG_20230113_143834.jpg
I complete drawing the face

IMG_20230113_144042.jpg
Then extend to add the first hand

Step 4

IMG_20230113_144500.jpg
The second hand is added

IMG_20230113_144726.jpg
One of the leg is added

Step 5

IMG_20230113_144907.jpg
Complete the second leg of the monkey

IMG_20230113_145054.jpg
Add the tail of the monkey

Step 6

IMG_20230113_145938.jpg
Shade the monkey with light texture with the pencil

IMG_20230113_162842.jpg
Add the branch of tree it sit on as the final step

Then I took a selfy of my drawing.

IMG_20230113_163046.jpg

Conclusion

I conclude by thanking @eliany for organising this contest in the Steem Kids & Parents community and I will love to invite @udyliciouz, @bela90 and @danielatin to take part.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Nice drawing my good friend. I will definitely join this Contest. Best luck.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Hello @oasiskp, thank you for takingpart in contest. Your pet monkeyis so cool and drawing skill no doubt mind blowing. You drew it clearly and nicely. Its happy to know you understand about the behavior of monkeys.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI19.9
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-01-14
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

I appreciate the candid assessment. Thank you.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @lhorgic

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 2 years ago 

Monkeys are agressive in nature. Valid information. Thanks Bro.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Wow your drawing is amazing. You have drawn the monkey very beautifully. You have a special talent for drawing. And a wonderful description.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your assessment, and thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35