Betterlife || The Diary Game - 27/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures || Environmental Sanitation

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Betterlife || The Diary Game - 27/04/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures || Environmental Sanitation

Hurray! It's Saturday dear steemians in the Steem Kids & Parents Community, happy to know that you are alive and thriving as you go about your environmental sanitation of your house and neighborhood today.

IMG_20240428_113437.jpg

It is actually the last Saturday of the month of April, and as the last Saturday, it is a nationwide environmental sanitation which took place within the hours of 7.00am to 10.00am before movement which is restricted within the hours can commence.

IMG_20240427_084242.jpg

As you can see the street looks empty as I walk through Itu road to Urua Ekpa road to carry out my own cleaning at the meeting premises.

IMG_20240427_083633.jpg

Even though government has reduced the stiff penalty for erring citizens as it use to be before if caught during this hour, the consciousness of that practice is still there in the citizens.

IMG_20240427_091036.jpg

If you have an urgent thing to attend to somewhere, you have to leave your home before 6.00am so that you can arrive there before 7.00am when the exercise starts, otherwise you will be held up somewhere or even get arrested by the enforcement team that goes about with their vehicle.

IMG_20240427_092156.jpg

I got to the venue and met others who have also arrived earlier and the cleaning activities commence. The floor was washed, the windows clean, and the environment tidy up and waste dispose off to the dump site.

IMG_20240427_091644.jpg

Even the young once finds joy in contributing their God given strength and wisdom towards this self sacrificing work.

At the end of the work every part of the premises is left looking neat and inviting to the glory of the clean God.

IMG_20240427_110341.jpg

After it all I walk back home feeling satisfied, happy and healthy. By the time I got home I clean the house and sweep the compound thoroughly.

At the end of the day after all I have engaged in, I took my bath and settled down to rest.

Screenshot_20240428_120126.jpg

So far I have been able to record over 17,633 steps out of the required 10,000 by World Health Organization and burn 531 calories in my fitness walk as seen in my fitness tracker app above.

Thank you for visiting my blog and do have a wonderful day.

15% to@null
10% to@steemkidss
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

This is so good of you to clean the house of the true God . It is said that cleanliness is next to Godliness. Indeed this is what you are doing. Keep it up 😃. wish you all the best. And finally I enjoyed reading your post.

 2 months ago 

I appreciate your stopping by my blog and contributing. Yeah, cleanliness is next to Godliness, hence the house of God needs to be clean. You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52