Betterlife || The Diary Game - 15/06/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures || Sharing Messages Of Hope / Snake Gourd Plant

in Steem Kids & Parents5 days ago

Betterlife || The Diary Game - 15/06/2024 - My Day In Words And Pictures || Sharing Messages Of Hope / Snake Gourd Plant

Today is another wonderful weekend in the month of June 2024 - the mid-month. As usual I have exciting moments with fellow brothers and sisters in the field ministry as I walk through the streets of Idakokpo, Uyo to share the goodnews of a better future.

IMG_20240615_114323.jpg

While in the field in the assign area I came across this plant which I use to know when I was a boy visiting my grandma in the village. She use to prepare the riped ones as a sweeten stew to eat rice by removing the soften yellowish content and smash it with the mortar, and sometimes add some tomatoes to it and then fried. I remember how me and my cousins often looked forward to having it again in subsequent days as soon as grandma goes to the weekly market.

IMG_20240615_114312.jpg

What a surprise after more than 30 years for me to come face to face with this once delicious plant again while sharing the goodnews to others in the community! Curious to know the English name and other fact, I quickly took the shot and with the help of the Google lens I search and found out that it is called Snake Gourd. It is a vegetable belonging to the field call Trichosanthes cucumerina. It really got my attention as it hung in the tree.

IMG_20240615_114321.jpg

Though I can't really recall the taste of it now since it's been a long time ago that I have tasted it. If I have the opportunity to come across the ripe ones, I would love to reenact the cooking style of my blessed grandmother of yester-years.

IMG_20240615_114412.jpg

One fact remain sure, if you don't take a walk out of your comfort zone you may likely not come face to face with what will make you appreciate nature in it's truest sense. And the field ministry is a nice opportunity to see more and learn.

IMG_20240615_115013.jpg

After the conclusion of the ministry in the assign areas with others, it is now time to close while others emback on a return visit, I walk back home not minding the sun with joy in my heart, knowing that I have contributed my little widos mite in the command found at Matthew 28:19-20 which says: "Go, therefore, and make disciples of people of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy spirit, teaching them to observe all the things I have commanded you. And look! I am with you all the days until the conclusion of the system of things.”

My fitness walk to keep fit and healthy in line with sharing the goodnews today have not been in vain. Meanwhile I have recorded over 7,200 steps to keep fit and healthy on in my fitness app.

Thank you for visiting my blog and do have a wonderful weekend.

IMG_20231026_131431grid.png

25% to@null
10% to@steemkidss
Reporter/Photographer@oasiskp
LocationIdakokpo, Uyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54