Weekly Contest 04 || The Diary Game 08/05/2024 || Living With Hope As An Anchor.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Weekly Contest 04 || The Diary Game 08/05/2024 || Living With Hope As An Anchor.

The midweek is a wonderful day in it's making full of activities as my weekly plan shows. So as midweek activities, among other things by preference, I went out to engage in the ministry of goodnews - that of living with hope as an anchor.

Morning

Like every other days, I woke up by 5.30am and woke other members of the family to join the morning worship. The message draws our attention to Paul's letter to the Hebrews where he likened our hope to an anchor (Hebrews 6:19). After considering that we prayed and commence preparation for the day outing.

IMG_20240509_120426.jpg

Since the midweek has it's own plans of activities, I knew the ministry is always the priority, so I arrange my service bag, get my clothes iron and locate the shoe to use that will give me freedom to move at a longer space, then I took my showers, get dress and ready to move. Since the meet starts by 8.45am I did not border taking my breakfast, besides I was not having the appetite. So as other members of the family where leaving for there respective activities, I left home by 7.53am so as to get there on time.

IMG_20240509_115640.jpg

Here I am with others now in the field ministry sharing the message of hope as an anchor. As an anchor stabilizes a ship, our hope stabilizes us so that we do not drift away from our God when we face turbulent times. Our firm hope helps us to ride out stormy trials because we are convinced that calmer times lie just ahead. Remember, Jesus warned that we would be persecuted. (John 15:20) So meditating on our promised future reward allows us to keep steady on our Christian course irrespective of the trying moment of hunger, wars, hatred, disappointments, natural disaster, famine, lost of job, sickness and so on that we face today.

IMG_20240509_115612.jpg

It's been a great privilege to work alongside others in spreading this message. Sometimes it appears you don't have any problem, but putting it aside to engage in this hope giving assignment makes you forget your own stress.

IMG_20240509_115807.jpg

At the end of the ministry after completing the assign territory, I have so far returns home to rest for the day.

Afternoon

Since I did not eat in the morning before leaving for the ministry, it is now time for me to look into the kitchen and serve my self something. But unfortunately, it appears nothing is left for me. So what will I eat now, I ask myself as if wanting to hear an answer from the kitchen. Well I know how to improvise, so I get two cups of rice, put it in the pot and boil it. While the rice is on fire I went out to buy the incredient in a nearby store next to my house. On returning, I washed the rice and put the prepare incredient into it since I was cooking jollof-rice. After about 40 minutes, it is done and I scoup it into the plate and settle down to enjoy myself with a bottle of Sprite drink. Pardon me I did not even remember to take a shot of my cooking.

Evening

I felt relieved sitting relax browsing through the communities on Steemit curating and commenting on post. After that I engaged in some other in-house activities. When my wife returned from work, we ate the dinner together and before we knew it, time to bed is here.

Meanwhile I have recorded over 6,100 steps to keep fit and healthy on in my fitness app.

IMG_20231026_131431grid.png

I salute @m-fdo for hosting this contest in the Steem Kids & Parents Community and giving us the opportunity to participate in the contest.

I am inviting @bela90, @manuelhooks, and @seancyril to take part in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog and do have a wonderful day.

25% to@null
10% to@steemkidss
Photographer@oasiskp
LocationUyo, Akwa Ibom
DeviceHuawei Y19

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54