Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore More

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Help The Kids To Develop Their Creativity... Create Something from nothing: Explore More

IMG_20230330_165738.jpg

Greetings to you all dear fellow steemians, it is yet another opportunity that gives me great pleasure of participating in this great contest of helping the kids to develop their creativity by creating something from nothing, which is organise by @m-fdo in this great Steem Kids & Parents Community. Let me take you through the inspiring process of creating something from nothing that will inspire not only the kids in the Steem Kids community and but also those who are not yet on the steemit platform due to their age and exposure.

grid designline.png

What is the name of what you have made?

The name of what I am making is "Ceiling Fan." This is a suspended electrical device from the ceiling of a room, with mounted-hub rotating blades that help to circulate the air in the room thereby producing a cooling effect.

IMG_20230330_165711.jpg

grid designline.png

Steps to make the craft.

The materials use includes:

  • Yellow Cardboard Paper
  • Pencil
  • Scissors
  • Ruler
  • Top cum
  • Crayon

IMG_20230330_153237.jpg


The steps are as follows:

Step 1

IMG_20230330_154828.jpg
I start by cutting the paper into the shapes of the blade and the rounded hub.

IMG_20230330_155038.jpg

Step 2

IMG_20230330_155816.jpg
Then I shape the paper using the scissors into the blade.

IMG_20230330_162956.jpg
I attach the folded paper into a cable-like form to the rounded shape.

Step 3

IMG_20230330_161401.jpg
With my pencil I sketch and wrote the word "STEEM FAN" at one of the rounded shape that will be facing downward from the ceiling, which I also shade with green crayon.

IMG_20230330_163425.jpg
I folded another paper into a cone-shape which serve to cover the engine and also apply the cum, then attach it to the rounded shape paper at the middle.

Step 4

IMG_20230330_163627.jpg
Then I attach one of the blade with the help of the gum.

IMG_20230330_163858.jpg
Also attach the remaining blade. By now the fan shape has taken place.

Step 5

IMG_20230330_170005.jpg
My steem fan is ready by now waiting to be put to use.


Selfie with my fan product

IMG_20230330_165638.jpg
Showcasing and waiting for patronage

IMG_20230330_170057.jpg

grid designline.png

How did you get the idea?

While I was contemplating in what to do to inspire the kids, at that moment it was as if someone told me - look up. When I look upward to the ceiling and saw the fan, I said to my self, 'you can make this.' Before I could say Jack Robinson, I was already in the bookshop to pick the cardboard, the finished product justify my instincts.

How useful is what you have made?

Ceiling fans are much more useful and considered the most effective because they effectively help to circulate the air in a room to create a draft and soothing effects throughout the room. Ceiling fans can also help improve comfort in the rooms and offices throughout the year round. Even in the summer, it is useful because it can be operated in a counterclockwise direction.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

I intend to inspire all the kids in the Steem Kids & Parents community and as well my little girl who is still growing up. Aside from the kids, it can inspire the adult too who may never have gave a thought to creating something from nothing.

grid designline.png

Conclusion

Contest like this one help us to discover our hidden creative skills which can be apply to creating something were there is nothing. I applaud the creative idea of @m-fdo and the Steem Kids & Parents Community in bringing up this contest at this material point in time, and I wish them to continue in inspiring the community to the greatest height possible.

I will love to invite other fellow steemians like @bela90, @gwillchrist, @ukpono, @krystie4real, @manuelhooks and @patudoh to also take part in this contest.

Thank you for stopping by, and if it inspire you, encourage me to do more by hitting the upvote button as well as encouraging comment.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello @oasiskp, thank you for publishing your content in our community, waoi how nicely you made steem fan its awesome kerp it up.

Club Status#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI16
Score (quality/rules)9/10
Verification date:2023-31-03
i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25